Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2017 - 2:44 p.m.
spooky walk take 1

Hey Journal!

Wow! What a long day! We're pretty exhausted so I'm going to keep it short and sweet tonight!

Work today was good...nothing too wild happened. Dan's dad is going to be out of the office all next week so things should be pretty quiet and uneventful. I'm looking forward to getting caught back up on everything from October while I'm the only one in the office.

I left work a few minutes before 5 and headed home. I watched some Judge Judy and got ready to go to Spooky Walk with Mikey and Theresa. We planned to meet there at 7:15 but then Mikey suggested that we meet at their house instead.

On the way to him ,we stopped at Wendy's because we were really hungry. We tried to stop at the Hauppauge one but there was a crazy long line. Instead, we went to the one in Shirley but it also had a really long line! I wonder why it was sooooo popular tonight. We waited and decided to get ONLY nuggets because a guy who was walking out said "don't go in... you'll be in there for an hour!" We figured the simpler the order, the better.

We were in and out pretty quickly...maybe 10 minutes. We ate quickly and then headed to their house.

Dan drove us to Spooky Walk and we had no trouble finding a parking spot. The main lot was full but we parked right across the street. Usually there's along line of people parked there but there was NOONE. I was shocked at how empty it was.

We met friends of Mikey and Theresa there and we paid and headed in. The line was almost non-existent. It remember the days when it was all the way back to the food tent and we had to wait hours to get in. I mean, I'm not complaining about not having to wait BUT I wish it was more popular so I could guarantee it will continue forever and ever! It's such a great thing!

It was good this year, maybe not the best ever, but still good. The woods were a little sparse BUT there was this amazing swamp person thing that followed us around. It was so weird and creepy!

I remembered to time it and it took us 36 minutes to make it through. There were the same number of houses as last year but this was much shorter. I guess it's because there weren't lines to get into the houses.

After we finished up, we went to the diner to get some dinner. I was torn because I really wanted the open face turkey sandwich but I was also craving the "super waffle." I wound up going with the "super waffle" and it came with eggs, bacon, and sausage.

It was good so I'm happy with my decision.

We went back to Mikey's house after that and we had a fun time hanging out and talking until about 1:15am! I couldn't believe how late it was. I looked at the clock and said we'd better get going!

We got home around 2:00 and then showered up and got ready for bed! It's super late now! I can't believe it's almost 3am BUT I don't even really feel that tired which is probably because of the time difference. It's probably not good for readjusting to this time zone to be out so late but oh well! YOLO!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"follow up appointment" or "40mg" - November 01, 2017
happy halloween 2017 - October 31, 2017
all by myself: a day to catch up - October 30, 2017
"smoke detector replacement call" or "good cookies" - October 29, 2017
long lines at spooky walk - October 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com