Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2017 - 11:20 p.m.
"the trap sprung a leak"

Hey Journal!

Well, my first day back at work was ALMOST a very quiet day and I was actually surprised at how little was waiting for me. It was apparently really slow while I was gone so there weren't any crazy member requests or things to take care of.

It wasn't too intense and I was able to get pretty much all caught up today with just a few little things saved for later!

I wanted to leave about ten minutes early to beat the traffic and that's when the day got a little more complicated. I decided to leave out the side basement door and as i was walking down the hallway I heard what sounded like rain. I was pretty sure it wasn't raining outside so I listened a little more carefully and opened the basement door where it seemed to be coming from.

Inside, there was a large pipe that carries water out of the building and the trap, just before the pipe exits the building, had a big hole in the side and water was squirting out@ It was coming out pretty strong and was like a garden hose!

I called Mike right away and he said he would send the plumber. In the meantime I got a large garbage pail and put it underneath. The floor was already soaked and the whole room had a giant puddle. A couple of boxes full of air filters got ruined because they were soaked through! The garbage pail was good for catching the water but the only problem was that it was filling up fast. The guys from the kitchen checked it periodically and emptied it at the end of the hallway.

I wound up leaving work just a little after 6 and headed home. That really threw a wrench into my plan of being home EARLY!

I was pretty tired because I'm still used to Arizona time! Now I remember why we usually come back on a Saturday and have a Sunday to recover and reacclimate ourselves to our regular routine!

I showered up and then we watched some TV1 We have SO MANY shows to catch up on. Even though there are a lot, it's less than we would have had because we were able to catch a few shows in our hotel room in Vegas!

We're off to bed soon! It's a little later than usual but that's because I don't feel tired! I feel like it's still about 8pm!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
happy halloween 2017 - October 31, 2017
all by myself: a day to catch up - October 30, 2017
"smoke detector replacement call" or "good cookies" - October 29, 2017
long lines at spooky walk - October 28, 2017
spooky walk take 1 - October 28, 2017

http://diaryland.com