Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 15, 2003 - 2:04 a.m.
"Shopping Cart Madness" or "Smile and Wave"

Hey there Journal!

Today I woke up at 10L30am when the doorbell rang. I don't actually know why I woke up at the sound of the doorbell today. It never has been effective in waking me up, and usually nothing wakes me up. Anyway, It was the Trips. The came in and played for a while. After about 45 mins, they went home, and I went back to sleep!

It seems like soo long ago that they were here, but it was just this morning. Anyway, I played some DDR when I woke up at 3:00, and then I went to work at 5. We had to shift the 700's today, and I had to read from 650-800. I started at about 5:30 and continued on until 8. Allison did the shifting on the other side, and we started shelving all of the books from the evening at about 8:15. We got most of them put away, but we were pretty busy all night just reading/shifting.

I took out Moulin Rouge and the Sound of Music for Kristen, and then she came to pick them up. She also returned her overdue Tae-Bo and Tai-Chi videos!

After work, Kristen and Liz were waiting in the parking lot next to the chariot. They said, "Fancy meeting you here!" Anyway, and then drove over to Starbucks. After that, we had nothing to do, so we made a quick stop at Waldbaums, and then sat in the Borders parking lot. While in the parking lot, Kristen suggested that we take a shopping cart home with us. We drove up next to one, and tried to catch on to it. We draggd it about two feet, and then saw a police car! We let go, and zoomed away.

Next, we decided to see what kind of carts King Kullen had to offer. We drove by and grabbed one out the window...as we pulled away, it got caught on the curb and flipped upsite down. We then set our sights on a very nice cart just a few feet ahead. Liz and I got out of the car and wheeled it away from King Kullen. We then got into the car and Kristen drove 20mph down the street, while we held onto the shopping cart for dear life! LOL

We returned to the Pino home with the cart at precisely 11:00. John came to the door immediately. He grabbed his jacket and joined us. He told us "This is stupid!" I told him, I know, but that's what makes it so much fun! He got into the shopping cart and we wheeled him up and down the sidewalk! We got some pretty cool pictures, and if Kristen sends me them, I'll put some online. Anyway, we had quite an enjoyable 30 minutes with the shopping cart. We also realize that the entire time, there were two people sitting in a car parked on the other side of the street! They must have seen the whole thing! So crazy.

We all took turns posing in the shopping cart! Mama Pinto didn't want to keep it, and insisted that it be returned. We asked if they had security cameras at King Kullen, she said Yes! She told us to Smile and wave at them on the way back!

Anyway, it was a very exciting night, and we had about as much fun as should be allowed in one evening!

I headed home at about 12:00 because my mom wanted me to come home early tonight. I also want to get to sleep a little earlier than I did last night.

I added some more stuff to fojin.com, including more quotes and a message board! So go there and sign the freaking thing!! LOL!

Anyway, I think I'll go now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com