Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2003 - 12:03 a.m.
New Found Glory on TRL

Hey!!!!!!

To start off, let me first say that I am very tired and am going to rush through this entry so that I can get to sleep!

First of all, today seems to be a total blur when I look back on it...

I went to bed last night at 2, but couldnt fall asleep, so I relocated myself to the couch, and only slept 45 minutes down there. I came upstairs and after laying in my bed for an hour, I turned on TV and watched Dick Van Dyke and Batman on TVLand. I still couldn't fall asleep so I went down and had some cereal, and then watched Captain Planet on Cartoon Network! Then FINALLY I got about three hours of sleep before I woke up at 9:00.

I got ready to go to the city for TRL to see NFG! Anyway, Jen B and I went to see them! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I got to see NFG perform live on TRL and MTV2, and then I got to get their autographs too!!!

Look at the pics at www.fojin.com, just click the link on the UPDATES section.

Anyway, I felt/feel bad for Jen B because she doesn't really like NFG but she came and I would have to say she had an "alright" time, rather than a rousingly fun experience! LOL Anyway, I hope some fun was had. :/

Anyway, when we got to the city, we walked to Times Square and then took a look at all of the fun stuff at Toys 'R' Us! It was fun! They had lots of random things, and fun toys to try out, and I particularly liked this cool projector thing that reacted when you step on the lights on the floor!

Anyway, at TRL, we got to see NFG and Claire Danes, and then NFG did a live performance on MTV2. I thought it was quite cool. For the last two songs, I was really close, and I got on TV only for about one or two seconds. My favorite shot however, is when you see me jump up and go down, and then Jen B jump up and down! Very humerous. Anyway, after TRL we went over to the Virgin Megastore for the NFG autograph session. The line was pretty long, and we had to wait about an hour and a half, but I think it was worth it. Unfortunately, Jen B did not enjoy it and we were hungry, and her feet hurt. :(

Anyway, we made it to Penn Station LITERALLY in enough time to get the 7:11 train to Ronkonkoma! (I actually had to PUSH to keep the doors open when the little bells were dinging in order to make it on!) After the first few stops, we got seats, and I was exhausted and tired!!

Anyway, all in all, I certainly had fun! And I got to see NFG a lot closer up than I did for the K-Rock thing! And for much longer, too!! WOO!

Anyway, I think that's enough for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com