Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2003 - 11:42 p.m.
"Day Two" or "Customers who wear clothes"

Hello There!!

Well what can I possible say today. Today was my second day of school! In my first class, "Topics in World Climate and Atmosphere," my professor, whose first name is Sultan, told us some of the topics he would be covering. One of them was Desertification! Now, the minute I saw that word...DESERTIFICATION, I instantly thought of CAPOZZZI!! Yes, my great ninth grade Global teacher who showed us that the answer to any question on her tests was either "desertification" or "cultural diffusion!" Then, for some reason, I thought about some of the most memorable quotes that people have said... It was a sentimental moment. LOL Though, at the present time, I can't think of any of the stuff that I thought of at the time. But...You know. And you know that I know that you know that I know! LOL (Cosby quote)

Anyway, I also had a History class today, but I think I might want to switch it for another class. You see, my history class really doesn't serve a purpose other than being an elective, so the amount of work that's involved might not be worth it if the class does't even count for anything besides credits. The reason I took the Atmosphere class is because it fulfills some crazy requirement about natural sciences.

Anyway, I got out of school at about 2:00 and I went to get new gloves at the mall with my mom. The gloves I wanted, they didn't have anymore, so I left gloveless. Well, not actually gloveless...I still had the same ones I had when I walked in...the same ones I have had since about eigth grade.. Whatever. lol

Anyway, I had some time to play the Sims today, and of course, I'm still stuck in that same stupid house, unable to get out due to the fact that I have no money to purchase new furniture when they keep demanding $500 in bills every three days! Not to mention they eat five dollar snacks and ten dollar meals!! UGH! Insanity.

After that, I had work... a nice easy-going thursday, and I got many many magazines done. Twas good.

Then I came home and watched Clockstoppers. Yeah, I've had the video out since November but still haven't watched it. Anyway, I finally watched it, and I thought it was very enjoyable! I have to watch it again actually...but I think I want to see it on DVD next time.

OK, allow me to take a break from my entry to tell a little story.
I just went to Amazon.com to look for Clockstoppers on DVD, just to see how much it is and stuff. Anyway, when you search for something on Amazon, they usually give you a reccomendation based on what you searched for. Look Casefully...this is what I got.....


Yes, It's true... Customers who wear clothes also shop for Clean Underwear and Ladybug Rain Boots! Surprised? Nah.

Anyway back to the journal.

In my Atmosphere class, there was this kid... his name is... Fred/Eric. (Pronounced Fred-Slash-Eric) You see, the reason he has this name is because my first semester of college, he was in my math class, and my math recitation, AND my computer science class. I remember this time in the recitation that he came in late, and had to tell his name to get his test paper...and I could have SWORN that he said his name was FRED, but then the NEXT semester, he was in my Math class again, and I saw something with his name on it and it said ERIC. So I was wrong.. ANYWAY.. thats not the point.. the point is, why is this kid in all of my classes, and why do we take the same classes... and how random is a class on Atmospheric Conditions to take the same as someone else when you don't even know them!

Ok.. That's all I have for tonight. I think I need to go rest my brain for Philosophy, Sociology, and CSE tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com