Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2003 - 12:34 a.m.
"Paradise Lost Diner" or "Hard Drivin'"

Hey Journal!

What's up? Oh, nice to hear it.. same here, actually!

Today was the first Friday of my second semester, so I was very excited that it was FRIDAY!!

Anyway, I went to school today, and had just oodles of fun in Philosophy and Sociology, and then I had to go Computer Science, which was kinda boring, and kinda crazy... but at least I had my text messages to keep me sane! LOL

After school, I recieved a phone call from my Mom saying that Aunt Maureen and Stephen were at Aunt Janices. I went over there and then Steve came back to my house and we played the Sims! Quite the amount of fun. Then we went to get my mom from work, went to the bank, and then went quickly to buy a textbook that I needed.

At the bank, we got a printout of the Direct Deposits into the checking account from Half.com and that helped me to sort out a few things that were messed up. Anyway, after that we came home and fooled around on the computer for a little bit, until we all went to the diner.

Now, my diner experience was quite interesting. Grandma insisted that we go to the Paradise Diner instead of St. James, and first, we walked through a jungle of plants to get to the restaurant. When we were seated, the host asked us, "How many are we?" and I immediately wanted to ask him... "Will you be joining us?" I saw no need for him to have said 'we.' Later, a waitress threw a fork at me while I was innocently having a conversation with my grandmother, and yes, there was a hair in my grilled cheese sandwich.

Let me explain a little further... You see, when she went to lay Steves plate down in front of him, his fork was there. Instead of moving it aside, she felt the need to hurl it directly at me. It was really something. Then, the hair in the grilled cheese was gross and disgusting. Ewwww.

When Jen B called me while we were eating, I said "ok, well you call me when you're done with that, and by the time you're done with that, I'll probably be done with this, and then we can do that. Heck, It was clear to me, at the time... but Aunt Maureen thought it was rather funny.

The only good thing about the diner is that on the TV behind me they were playing TVLand which had Leave it to Beaver on. The down side... they didn't have the closed captions on, so I had no idea what they were saying.

Anyway, when we came home, I fooled around on the computer a little while Steve watched TV, and then around 10:30, I went to Friendly's quickly with Jen, JC, and Ian, and then came home at around 12:15.

During that time, we ate at Friendly's and Ian and Ian's friend Michelle showed off their insane driving skills by swerving all over the road and it was...wow. LOL it was an Insane time, and I don't think that words can actually describe it, but allow me to share with you what we learned tonight, thanks to Matt:
"Slow and Steady Rins the Wace"
Also, Matt though that Ian's Mom was "the devil." Really, he meant to say "a speed demon!"

Then when we stopped at the light to bring Matt home, Michelle yells out the window, to Ian, "HEY!! WHO TAUGHT YOU HOW TO DRIVE!? YOUR GRANDMA!?!" I responded by yelling back, "NO!!! THE DEVIL!!!!"

It was funny. Ok, I am going to watch Man of the House with Stephen now, I've spent enough time writing this crazy entry! Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)

PS. VIAGARA CAN GET YOU SUSPENDED!
Details tomorrow.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com