Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2003 - 11:04 p.m.
"Super Bowl XXXVII" or "Commercials are Cool"

Hey there Journal!

Tonight was THE SUPERBOWL!! lol wow.

Anyway, today I woke up and went to work. I worked with Vanessa and there wasn't much to do in fiction and non-fiction, so I just wandered around a lot. LOL After I asked Julie exactly how the Football worked, I had to explain it to the clerks about four or five times, cause noone understood!

When I got home form work, I did nothing basically, and then the Super Bowl came on.

I had quite an enjoyable time watching the good ol' bowl... and I got very into it! By like the mid second quarter, you couldn't pry me away from the TV! And I was literally two feet away from it because I didn't want to put on my glasses, and otherwise I wouldn't have been able to see it!

Is it weird that I don't really care for sports much all throughout the season, but I get really excited for the major events? LOL So crazy!

Oh yeah! Did I mention that I was rooting for Tampa Bay!? Yeeeaaahh! So I was excited when they won, naturally! I especially liked that touchdown at the LAST POSSIBLE SECOND!! So great! I was laughing cause, it was so perfect and funny! Yeah.. my mom said "So why are you rooting for TB?" and I said, "Well, I like Florida, and I have no idea where Oakland is." I'm so weird!

Ha...During oneof the commercial breaks, they said, "Any re-broadcast, reproduction or retransmission of the pictures, descriptions, and accounts of this game without the NFL's consent is prohibited."
Naturally, that sparked me to take some screen shots of the game, and post them online. You know how something is never appealing until you're told not to do it, no matter how stupily random it is.. Oh well, call me a fool..lol SuperBowl Screen Shots

Also on there are some pictures of the Osbourne commercial! So random. That reminds me... I always love to watch the SuperBowl for the commercials as well.
This year, I'd have to say I particularly enjoyed the one with the Zebra watching the Replay.. (for Budweiser)
The Osbourne one (Pepsi Twist) was kinda odd, but interesting.
The Diet Pepsi commercial with the mud/concert thing was..weird, too.
I really liked the Reebok commercial with the football player who tackled all of the employees who weren't doing their work!
Of course, I liked the one with Celine Dion singing her new song... I mean...come on... It's Celine!!
One last one that I thought was pretty funny was where this guy is thinking that his girlfriend getting to look like her mother when she gets old, and she looks normal throug hthe peep hole of the door, but she has a huuuuuuge butt. LOL Funny.

ANYWAY Enough about that stuff...

Tomorrow I have school, and I didn't even do my reading yet. :( Ugh. Oh well...

So how about this weather!? Look out there, there's some crazy snow. The NWS says...AFTER THE BRIEF WARM UP TODAY...A COLD FRONT WILL BRING ANOTHER SHOT OF ARCTIC AIR INTO THE ENTIRE REGION TONIGHT. THE COMBINATION OF FALLING TEMPERATURES AND INCREASING WIND WILL CAUSE THE WIND CHILL VALUE TO DROP TO BELOW ZERO LATE TONIGHT.

I have to insert this warning. I really do urge you to pay careful attention, don't go outside if you haven't read the following!!!
National Weather Service
WHEN VENTURING OUTSIDE...MAKE SURE TO DRESS IN SEVERAL WARM LAYERS. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO KEEP YOUR HEAD...HANDS...AND FEET COVERED TO AVOID FROSTBITE. FROSTBITE CAN OCCUR WHEN FLESH IS EXPOSED TO THESE WIND CHILL VALUES FOR AN EXTENDED TIME. THE FIRST SIGN OF FROSTBITE IS A NUMBNESS OF THE FLESH. THEN...WATCH FOR BRIGHT RED PATCHES THAT TURN WHITE OR GREY.

LOL. Yes, Important information.

Okay, till tomorrow... (The new night for The Practice!)...

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com