Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2003 - 12:02 a.m.
"Change is.....good? bad?" or "Seventies Decor"

Hello Friends and Countrymen!

Today was a boring school day as usual. Not much happened. I came home and played the Sims, and now I'm stuck in a house, and cant get anything accomplished! Not much unlike the last house I was in.

I went to work, and got more magazines done, and then I went to Houlihan's with Jen, JC, Robby, Matt, Ian, Allie, Heather, and umm Jackie. We ate, and then had a raging drive around the town. Though I left my car at Houli's until later.. only like an hour though.

Anyway, after that I left a lovely BISHOP sign hanging out of Jen's trunk and she drove around with it for a while. It was cool. After dropping off JC, I saw everyone back at Ian's, so I stopped. Ian put the Bishop sign on my trunk, I tried to lose it in Ian's driveway while turning around, but I was successful.. though I was able to get rid of it when I drove away! It landed next to Jen's car... Where it belongs! :)

Ok... Tomorrow we are getting new furniture in the Family Room, so we had to clear everything out so the guys cam bring it in. I was very upset. I love my couch... I love the whole room. (Though, I'm not as upset as I would have been if the room had still had the old carped and brown walls.) I really hate the white walls, and the floor. Ugh. So I don't think new couches will ruin the room much, It's already not to my liking. At least I can always keep the Plaid wallpaper in my room forever! I love the 70's decor of this house. Or at least I USED to love it until they started destroying it.

Moving along, the point of my saying this is that I layed down on the couches for one last time to bid them farewell. I felt like Cliff Huxtable in the Cosby Show when they get new couches and Clair won't let him keep the old chair...his favorite chair. They play all this sad music, and he just spends quality time with his soon-to-be-gone furniture! I mean, this couch has here my whole life!! I've slept on it's pull-out bed, and on the couch on occasion. I made tents between them when I was little, and I even vaccuumed all of the air out of the pillows after seeing that commercial on TV. I will really miss it. Sigh....

You know I don't like change. It's not that I don't think we need a new couch.. but.. the whole REST of the room was changed. I mean, I'd much prefer the old room with a new couch! And my kitchen now.. it's just ugly. I really liked the old style. And.. everyone says that I just don't like change... But what I really think it is..is that I was much better suited to live in the 70's and 80's and I have no place here in the 21st Century.

Yeah..well.... Life's tough sometimes.

Ok..bed time now, I've gotta sleep for Philosopy class tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com