Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2003 - 11:48 p.m.
"New Couches Arrive" or "What Color Do You See?"

Hello Journal...

My Day: School (Some GREAT quotes in Sociology), home to see the new furniture, off to Ian's to fix his two broken computers (success!), and then work.

Ok, Tonight I was thinking of what to write, and I came up with a few things... but I think I've forgotten them at the moment.

While sitting in Philosophy today, listening to "Robert" read from Descarte's book.. I was thinking about me and Sam's big discussion on colors. I was thinking about how, when I pick up a red crayon, and SEE what I have always known to be red...Does someone else SEE the exact same color as me? Can we really know? I mean, If all your life, you were told that BLUE is BLUE, then the crayon with "BLUE" printed on it would be easily recognized by everyone..but...would everyone be SEEING the same color? So weird... Sam and I had a whole discussion about this on the bus in eleventh grade for a loooong time. We discussed the Yellow color of the bus. Noone else on the bus seemed to understand what we were saying, but it made perfect sense to us!

Last night, I wanted to put this little clip in here:
KTU1035: lol i know i love the couch too
KTU1035: life smells
EwokEmpire: it really does
KTU1035: but then again, so does the couch
EwokEmpire: we should get an air freshener
EwokEmpire: for life, that is
KTU1035: LOL and what about the couch?
EwokEmpire: the couch should smell
KTU1035: FEBREEZE
EwokEmpire: yes!!
EwokEmpire: febreeeeze

Yes, today while I was at school they came and took my old couches away. I love those couches, and I decided that it's not becasue they have been here all my life, but rather because of their seventies style. I truely think I was meant to live in the 70s! I mean, in Now and Then, when they show the girl's house, and how it never changed, I thought that was so cool! I loved the decor.. so amazing! But noone understands me, they think I'm weird and don't like changes.

Anyway, as I said last night, the room was already on it's way down the tubes after the paneling was changed. And I still can't get used to that Kitchen... the cabinets are so LIGHT, they look like they're almost white. If I were to have redone the kitchen, I would have picked a nice WOOD color, or dark brown (like we had had.) Though, I think I am more partial to the WOOD color.

Well, now... you must forgive me.. how rude of me to talk about my new couch without showing it to you. Here it is, in all its glory:

Yes, I hope you like it. It's kinda nice.. I'm upset that they're a little smaller than the ones we used to have. They're also a little weird, but I don't know how to describe it. I guess they're cool.

Alright...I guess that's all for tonight... I'm going to watch New Found Glory on Jimmy Kimmel Live on ABC right now.

Until tomorrow....take a look at some pictures of the Trips, who are feeling a little under the weather right now...Click Here....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com