Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2003 - 11:43 p.m.
The couch that wouldn't die!

Hey there, Journal!

I'm excited that it's time for my entry tonight.. I don't actually know why though.

I want to get this done in fifteen minutes, so here I go.

Actually, right now I'm watching TV on my computer and not doing much at all... but this should not be a reflection of my day...which was rather interesting.

First off, I went to school and Philosophy was alright. We got our quizzes back and I got a 12/12 which made me happy. I don't really know what we went over in class today because I wasn't paying all that much attention for some reason.

Next I had Sociology and it was the usual, except a girl in the front seat was a little...well...she looked like she was dead... and my teacher shook her and she didn't wake up, so my teacher felt for her pulse in her neck, then on her arm, and finally the girl woke up. My professor gave her a Sippy drink to drink, and the TA got her a towel, but she stayed for the class. I thought it was odd.

Anyway, after school, I came home and waited for the mail. It came, and I got nothing. Later, Kristen came over so that we could take pictures on the couches that we have out for the garbage!! It was VERY exciting!! First of all, seeing these couches in pictures, and also out at the curb, I know now why we needed new ones. These things are ugly!! I guess I don't miss them so much anymore!
Anyway, we cam outside and got ready for the pictures! As we were taking on of the first ones, the neighbors across the street came home, and I'm sure they had a ball watching us take pictures on the couches, and since they're so nosey..I'm sure they were watching throught the blinds or something.
We took many crazy poses and then I went into the garage to go look for something. I emerged with a large beach umbrella to decorate the couch, and complete the scene! Kristen provided the cone from her trunk, and the sign, and we took even more pics!! During this one, an old man and woman were driving down the street. As they approached the couches, they slowed to a crawl and just STARED at us as they passed. We were sitting on the couches, and it was amazingly funny. After they passed, they sped up and went down and around the corner. Just about ten seconds after they passed, the umbrella fell off of the couch and into the street... and I couldn't help but wish that it had happened ten seconds sooner, and those old people would have been even more scared then they already were. (It wouldnt have hit the car... there was room on the lawn and all, and they were on the other side of the street, but still, they would have been... i dont know..)

Anyway, we took some more pics with a large American flag that I found in the garage and the picture looks like something from some famous battle picture, hoisting the flag up! It was quite the amount of fun!

When we were finished I was freeeeezing cold, and kept coughing and sneezing since I'm not 100% over my cold yet.

LOOK AT THE COUCH PICTURES ON FOJIN.COM

Ok, so moving right along, I went to work at six, and that was my day.

I would like to say that I am a little confused as to why Nick at Nite is playing the Cosby Show out of chronological order for the first time. It's really confusing since I can't figure out what's going to be next without consulting the TV Guide.

Also, I'm feeling better and my cough is gone, and so is the runny nose! YAY!

My ULTRA DDR Dance Pad is in the mail...

Tracking Number��046777891000724
Customer Reference Number��
Delivery�Location��NESCONSET
Delivery�Date/Time��
Signed For By��
Service Type��Home Delivery
Total Weight��9.0 lbs.

Can't WAIT!!!!!

Ok, bed time is now, so I will say farewell!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com