Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2003 - 1:52 a.m.
Welcome Home, My Brave TV!

Hey there Diary!

Today was pretty normal. I went to work as usual, it was alright, then when I came home, I found out that my TV was ready to be picked up! OMG, I was soooo excited!! We ran to the place in KP and picked it up!!! One week, and 95 dollars later, my TV is back to normal! I know it sounds crazy.. but life without my TV was so freaking hard!! I'm just glad it's back in time for Monday night's crazy line-up of shows!

Anyway, after the TV, I really wanted to go to Price Club.. so we did. I LOVE PRICE CLUB. First off, I refuse to call it Costco. It is most definately Price Club. Anyway, I bought 48 things of CupNoodles which came out to be TWO CENTS a CUP!! I WAS SO EXCITED!! I bought 28 AA Batteries, 350 Spearmint Lifesavers, 16 cans of Chunky Soup, nine cans of motor oil, 24 Cans of coke, and a big bag of Ruffles. I LOVE Shopping there, and I would have gotten more if my mom wasn't holding me back!

Anyway, after that I came home and watched the commentary of My Big Fat Greek Wedding on the DVD, and I was happy to know that I am not the only one who loves the scene with the three women in the mirror!

My mom got a pizza, and we ate it. Then I was working on some crap on the computer and I was pretty tired.

Kristen and Liz called me and I was quite surprised to find out that Liz was home from school! I got outta my Pajamas and then they came. We went over to K-Mart and ...wow.. words can not describe the actions in K-Mart.. but I bought the coolest Lion pillow, and a Dog wearing slippers, and a cow nightlight!

After the K, we were hungry, so we made a pit stop at the Diner. Karan made quite the friendly gesture within the first two seconds of seeing her. She wasn't our waitress but just as we were about to leave, she started this whole huge convo with us about how "guys like to date bitches." It was insane, and we wound up staying for a lot longer.

Finally, we drove around a bit, and then went for some pizza. Listened to that CRAZY radio station, and here I am... at home now.

A good time was had by all, and I am extremely tired now, considering I was ready to fall asleep at like 7:00. This seriously has to be the latest I have gone to bed since the semester started. I need an early schedule. If I'm not completely into the waking up at 2pm thing, It throws me off so much. Aye...

Till tomorrow, (and the Valentine's Dinner at my aunt's house...)

Goodnight. :)

PS- The radio show that I was talking about is described as:
Mikki's Room. A room full of African-American and Native American culture, with history, poetry, what's been and what could be. Always connecting with those behind the walls (in regional prisons), and scaling our personal walls, too.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com