Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2003 - 1:22 a.m.
Ready for a Snow Day!

Hey there!!

Today was fun, I woke up at about 11:30 and we went over to Aunt Regina's house for a Valentine's Day dinner! Woo Hoo.

We had an enjoyable dinner, I fixed their computers so they could share files again, and we watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding! The Trips came over too! They had a fun time running around and exploring the house. Alexandra liked to follow Brandy all over the place!

I forgot my camera, so I have to wait for the pictures I took with my mom's regular camera to get developed!

Later, Christen's boyfriend came over, and umm that was about it. We had to leave early because Grandma was afraid that it was gonna start to snow!

Anyway, the reason I'm not in bed arleady is because I had a strong feeling that I was gonna get a Snow day tomorrow, with the projected BLIZZARD conditions!

In an email I received from the National Weather Service...
SNOW WILL BECOME HEAVIER AS THE NIGHT PROGRESSES. BLIZZARD CONDITIONS ARE EXPECTED AT TIMES ACROSS THE ENTIRE TRI-STATE REGION...ESPECIALLY DURING MONDAY AS WINDS GUST TO AROUND 40 MPH. THIS WILL PRODUCE WHITEOUT CONDITIONS WHICH WILL MAKE DRIVING EXTREMELY DANGEROUS IF NOT IMPOSSIBLE. TOTAL SNOWFALL AMOUNTS BY THE TIME THIS STORM HEADS OUT TO SEA LATE MONDAY EVENING SHOULD RANGE BETWEEN 1 AND 1 1/2 FEET

WOW!! A whole FOOT!! Anyway, Jen confirmed that I had no school. She heard it on the radio! Then I checked the Stony Brook webpage, and sure enough, It says...
EMERGENCY NOTIFICATION FROM THE EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER: A WINTER STORM WARNING IS IN EFFECT. ALL CLASSES ARE CANCELLED FOR MONDAY, FEB. 17, 2003.

WALK's Storm Center....
Click Here to find out what's CLOSED!

Anyway.. I am happy to say that the Sequel to the Ninja Penguin movie is complete. Or, extremely close to it. I have posted the first version online, and after a few more revisions, I'll add a link to it!! YAY!!

Anyway, I'm gonna head off to bed now, need sleep, and I'm excited for my day off!!! I actually wanna go play in the show tomorrow, and I usually dont. It's freaking good that I'm getting tomorrow off, because the rest of the world had off for President's Day tomorrow. Of course, Stony Brook had school, because Chinese people don't care about Presidents.

Ok, I gotta get going...Snowy Days..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com