Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2003 - 11:33 p.m.
Sledding Extravaganza

Hey there my home slice of a Journal,

Today was my second snow day! Exciting, I know!! I love getting off from school, It's such a great experience!

I woke up early and completed a little shoveling around the front porch area, and then came inside to watch My Dog Skip.

Now, you didn't think I was going to let you off without an explanation of why I love this movie so much. It's so amazing, and so great. It's the only movie I've ever seen where I feel sad for the characters, and I want the ending to be different, and I just get into it soo much. Usually I'm telling my mom, "IT's JUST A MOVIE!! DON'T YOU GET IT" But this one is different. Not that it's tear-invoking or anyhting, but it's just sad! Anyway, It's great, and I saw it in the movies with my cosuins several years ago. Tis good. I reccoment it.

Anyway, JC and Tara IMed me and asked if I wanted to go sledding with them, and of course I was quite excited. I had to get my snow gear out of hiding, since it hadn't been used in over two years. I found some snow pants, and put on many layers of sweatshirts. The only real problem was the boots. I don't really have any, aside from the pair that I had gotten two years ago. These weird boots require you to slip your shoe inside, and that was almost impossible. It was absolutely impossible for my new shoes to fit, but my older ones finally cooperated after my mom held the opening open, while I shoved in the shoe. It was a little tight, and I couldnt close the zipper, but rubberbands did the trick.

I called Robby, and he was getting ready, and I went out to the shed to find my saucer thing. I trudged all the way to the shed. I searched the shed and the garage, and there was no sign of the saucer! I eventually settled for an unused plastic oil-collection basin which Grandpa had in the garage.

Robby came and we started out drive over to get JC. We picked them up and went over to a place with really cool hills, behind Stony Brook Hospital. It was very fun! We went down sooo many hills, and even ROLLED down one. That was actually crazy, I was going soooo fast, and couldn't even stop. I just kept picking up speed. It apparantly gave Robby and Tara a headache!

Anyway, we had quite the fun time, and even had a snowball fight! Then we decided to go out to eat, after brief pit stops at home to get changed.

We ate at Fridays, and that was fun. I ate ALL of my Chicken fingers, and two mozerella sticks! (Which is near amazing for me!) Anyway, afterward I came home. I had to do my Atmospheric Conditions quiz and also work on some other school related junk.

Anyway, that was my day, and despite the fact that one of my classes has been cancelled for Thursday, I have a full day of classes ahead of me tomorrow. Geez, I don't want to go. Then, Christen and Mikey are going to come over to Aunt Janice's house, and hopefully we'll go out for lunch! It sounds like a fun plan. I also want to play The Sims for Playstation with Christen. I'm not sure if she has ever played it...but she makes some pretty spiffy houses!

Anyway, I shall leave you now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com