Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2003 - 11:24 p.m.
Drugs make you mean to everybody like a monster!

Hey there Journal!

Let's see... what happened today...

Well, first off, when I got to school there were mountains of snow everywhere. I got on the bus to take my from the parking lot, and it broke down before even leaving the spot, so we had to switch to another bus which now had to maneuver around the first one, and make a sharp left between snow and a car, because plows were blowking the normal route. We got halfway, and a giant truck was backing into a small street leading to some dorms, and we had to wait forever for it to finish! Then Finally we arrived where there was only a small cut out in the snow for us to walk through. I took my usual short-cut through the SAC in order to get to Javits without being frozen, and when I got to the doors at the entrance to SAC2, they were all "CAUTION"-taped off. According to the sign, snow had been falling off of the roof in that spot, so they locked the doors so now one would be under it. ANYWAY this was quite incoveniencing, until these girls in front of me decided to go through the "AUTHORIZED PERSONNEL ONLY" doors, into the Kitchen area, and then out a different door. I followed them, and it was funny just wandering through this place where I knew we weren't supposed to be. ANYWAY that was pretty much all that happened at school.

After school, I went over to the Trips house because Christen and Mikey were there. We only stayed for about fifteen minutes, and then we came home to play Playstation and eat. After a little bit, we went to Wendy's and saw MANY, MANY old people there. I also saw a girl from Spanish Teaching (Senior Year) and she was the one that always annoyed the heck out of us. Yes, the one that I told the story of Marcelino to in order to shut her up. Ugh, she's so beast! I hope her mother didn't her me telling Christen, cause I was kinda loud.


I like to take random shots, but then again, these aren't normal.

Anyway, work was pretty good today, we just had to clean up a lot since it was very busy today, since we were closed for so many days in a row.

Now, There are two things I wanted to mention tonight...

One of them was..DOES ANYONE REMEMBER THOSE COMMERCIALS on WPIX-11 where the kid said "Drugs make you mean to everybody like a monster!" OMG that was such a crazy commercial. I thought about it in Sociology today when my teacher was talking about diferent scare tactics to keep kids from starting to use drugs!

ALSO, Did anyone ever notice that in the 80s and early 90s, (and probably before that) Companies, School, and things like that, used to mark all of their physical property with a number to keep track of it. For example, Chairs in elementary school had those little stickers on the bottom with a number printed on them, and the desks had those metal stickers on them. At Stony Brook, the old chairs have room numbers stenciled onto them, as well as asset numbers, and at the library they used to put stickers on shelves, filing cabinets, tables, and chairs!

Ok, so they did this for a while... why all of a sudden does noone do that anymore? I mean, don't get me wrong.. I don't really think it matters. It's much easier to just do without it.
It probably saves a lot of time. I mean, who's really gonna steal a filing cabinet from a school, or even a desk or chair.. Let alone an entire ROW of shelving from the library! lol. The question I have is... why did it stop? When did they realize that this wasn't worth it! lol

Alright, now that I've given you that to think about...(or given you that to think that I'm nuts..) I'm gonna head to bed.

I only have one class tomorrow because my History class was CANCELLED!!! YEAH!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com