Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2003 - 11:20 p.m.
Carsey Werner Distribution, LLC

Hey there my grand and miraculous Journal. LoL Wow.

Tonight is Grammy night, so that's what I'm doing. I'm watching the Grammys. Sounds hot. Oh yeah!

Anyway I woke up today and had a leisurey morning. Then I went to work at one. It was pretty good, there wasn't much to do, and Vanessa and I socialized for most of the time. We talked to Julie a lot. She was the PIC today LOL haha. (A Real slave-driver! lol) Anyway, it was not as busy as any other Sunday I've ever worked.

Anyway, I came home and ate some Steak, and Spaghetti, and frozen pretzels, and cookies, and goldfish.

None of my shows were on tonight. And to top it off, They are adding My Big Fat Greek Life to my Monday night line-up!!! Now I have:
7th Heaven - 8:00
Everwood - 9:00
The Practice - 9:00
My Big Fat Greek Life - 9:30!

Wow... I'm going to be getting lots of use out of all three of my VCRs tomorrow night. I just want to let you know that MBFGL is going to fail miserably for so many reasons. (1)First off, not only has "Ian Miller" been replaced due to other contractual obligations of John Corbett, but for some reason they felt the need to change the character's name to "Thomas." Umm, OK? That's just weird. (2) Obviously, they can't make anything as great as the movie. Noone can deny that. (3) The Laugh Track. The laugh track is going to KILL this show. One of the great things about this movie was how all of the stuff was typical of their family, and YOU as the viewer just thought it was so hilarious. But if they add a laugh track, they are basically telling you what is funny, and what's not. And even if it IS funnt, it won't have the same effect. (4) Have you seen the commercials? (5) It's way too soon for a more. Way too soon, and way too presumptuous to think that it will do well.
Anyway, the first episode is gonna do GREAT for Ratings, and then after that every single episode will drop viewers.. I can ALMOST certainly guarantee it.

Anyway, now that you have my opinion on that. I think I'll get to sleep.

One last thing, I just wanted to quote the opening line of Nora Jones's fourth acceptance speech tonight..."AT A TIME WHEN THIS WORLD IS REALLY WEIRD...."

Ok, time to go....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com