Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2003 - 10:33 p.m.
My Big Fat Greek Life Monday Night.

Hey Journal,

What's up you ask? Not much. Today was just another Monday. I was able to keep my eyes open during class today, which is always a good thing. It was freezing cold in my Sociology class. And that was just crazy.

I had a lot of time to kill after I got home from school, so I sat around and did a million things, none of which I can remember now.

Ok, let me just cut to the chase now. Yesterday I talked about the new show My Big Fat Greek Life and what I thought the debut was gonna be like. Well, I'd have to stick with my thoughts from last night.

The show tonight was...well, it was ridiculous. Let's just say, I think I'm ready for My Big Fat Greek Divorce with all the disagreements between this couple! (1)First of all, Not only did they change Ian to "Thomas," but they decided that Toula should be called Nia, now. (2) Then, 'Nia' and 'Thomas' has so many disagreements, it was crazy! (3)When did Ian/Thomas abandon his theories about making things work between them all. (4)Toula doesnt work at the diner anymore? Did anyone forget!? Oh..I guess Nia does. (5)What happened to them all getting along and finally starting to understand eachother? (6) The laugh track is horrible. It fits this type of comedy, but this isn't the type of comedy that anyone is expecting, or wants from this show. (7) What happened to all of their accents? The all changed! The only one who remotely kept her accent was Maria, and Voula was wearing a skirt that she had from the movie. Other than that.... (8) Gus making 'Nia' beg for her house. (9) Ok, the house is across the street from the restaurant? Why didn't they give the house at the wedding? Oh yeah, then there wouldn't have been a story for the TV show. Umm ok, this was pathetic.

I think anyone could have predicted this show would crash and burn. I think it's really lacking in something that the original had. The feeling that this family is weird, yet we think it's funny is totally taken away. It's as if THEY even know that they are funny, and that ruins the comedy. Of course, the Laugh-track helps to add to that.

I put some screen shots. I guess the only good thing about watching tonight for me was getting to get the picture of Voula there...

Anyway, I think I have a test in Atmospheric Conditions on Thursday, so I'd better figure out what's going on in that class.

The Practice wasn't even on tonight. I guess after moving it to Monday, they figured it couldn't bring them good enough ratings during Sweeps this year. It isn't coming back until March 3rd. Same with Malcolm. (Mar. 2)

Anyway, Everwood was good tonight, and 7th Heaven was crazy as usual.

I love how my Monday night journal is a TV Review. And with this new show...who needs TV Guide!?

Well, I figure I'll get going now, but I'd just like to add this picture I took earlier. Don't I like...wow...

Alrighty now,

Goodnight. :)


And I guess for me...If you think about that in a different way, that phrase has some truth in it. Barbara, Angela, Maggie...heck, even Estelle Getty, I'm your dream come true!! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com