Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 28, 2003 - 11:52 p.m.
Mr. Rogers, You'll always be my neighbor.

Hello there!

What be uppening?

First and foremost, I wanted to include this little video that I found. I went back and inserted it into last night's entry, but I thought Mr. Roger's was special enough to get two entries devoted to him.

Mr. Rogers certainly was a cool guy! I remember Lady Elaine, and Daniel Striped Tiger, and all the others. You know, I read in the paper today that Mr. Rogers never wanted the show to be about making money. They said that's why you never saw and King Friday XIII puppets in the toy store! lol
"She would say, 'I know what kind you want, Freddy. You want the one with the zipper up the front.'
-- Fred Rogers on his mother, who made his sweaters

-------------------------------------------------------

Today was a crazy day for me. I had a test in Sociology this morning, and I think I did semi-alright. We'll see. That feels like it was three days ago for some reason!

Anyway, after school I went library hopping. It was crazy. There's just too much to write down lol, and I don't feel like doing it here anyway..

I then proceeded to the bank and cashed my check. I got my monies and then went to the Diner with my mom. I had a GAC, but Karan was not there.

Actually, before I went to the diner, I stopped at Smithtown, and Warren wasn't there. Apparantly he takes off often. lol I saw Justin, however, who told me it was his last day! Geez, we can't get anyone who'll stay there more than 5 months! lol

Anyway, I came home and fiddled about on the computer for a while.

Everyone went over to see the theatrical mishap at SHS tonight, I believe it was Chorus Line. I opted out because I had no desire to visit SHS. (Though I plan to make a pilgrimage there on the last day of school because I have to get Kelske to sign my yearbook! (long story) and to say farewell to my dearest Salem.)

Anyway, I fell asleep while watching Tootsie with my mom, and now that the movie is over. I'm back here, where I started! LOL. My cellphone is dead, so I can't check my messages or send the text messages that are STUCK in my outbox again, grr.

Well, I'm gonna get to bed early. You know..work tomorrow and all. Geez.

Alrighty...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com