Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2003 - 11:16 p.m.
The biggest strain on a young person's intellect....

11:04pm

Wow, I'd like to start off by saying that this whole 'wait until the server is not busy to upload your entry' is really getting to me. The past few nights, I've had to type my entry up in a text window on AOL and then paste it in when the site lets me back in!

Well anyway, I'll start by explaining my experiences at the Staff meeting this morning. I got there at about 8:50, and went in with all of the people from Tech Services. Luckily I had some people to talk to on the way in so it wasn't totally weird. Then, I sat down in the second row, and waited for the fun to begin. Everyone kept saying hi to me, I realized how many people I actually know. lol! Anyway, I'm pretty sure that noone expected to see me at the meeting! But hey, I just love breaking new ground. I was told that no other page had ever come to a staff meeting before... but what is my entire library employment about, if not to be -the first- at almost everything library related. Heck, even the REASON I went to the meeting was in order to fulfill another FIRST. Anyway, the meeting started and PW gave some lovely words of encouragement to the staff. lol They passed around a little hand-out, which Dave tried to not give me. (I mean, He literally tried to pass it to the people next to me without giving it to me! Worry not, I showed him! lol) Anyway, Then the meeting went on. Big P tried to answer questions from all of the staff, and when he didn't anwer them satisfactorily, the natives got restless. "Bull Shit" could be heard under the breath of a dissatisfied employee. LOL I love the way I just wrote that last sentance. Anyway, the very last thing PW said before ending the meeting is that when vacancies arise in the library, They should first be filled with existing staff. Obviously that was perfect for my casue, but I didn't get tosay anything, and it was the very end of the meeting. But just so you know I didn't totally give up... I sent him a little correspondance via e-mail this evening from work. Thanks to Debbie who helped me perfect my letter and organize my thoughts!

Ok.. Well, since that was my big event of the day... the rest of the day is rather insignifigant. I went to class, and had to fight falling asleep becaue I had been up since 7:45! (On a day when I COULD have slept till 10!)

Anyway, after school I made some minor updates to fojin.com, and then went to work.

The highlight of work tonight was when Allison and I re-arranged all of the chairs. We started talking about how it bothers us that none of the chairs at the tables match eachother. So we took all of the chairs, and figured out which were the same, and we chaged it up! It was amazing. Then, In the children's room, we put labels on the bottom of each chair to keep track! So clever.

Anyway, here are some pictures to feast your eyes upon:
"Me and my Rice"� and�� "Soda on the Bed"

More strange random pictures here!

Ok, well... I don't think there's much else to say... Just that I am not looking forward to getting up early tomorrow. Blech.

My "Challangeeee" episode of cosby was on tonight, which made me very happy!
Quote: "The biggest strain on a young person's intellect is discussing old books!"
mmm...so true!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com