Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2003 - 2:24 a.m.
will this ever get posted?....better late than never lol

2:24am

Hello Journal.

Diaryland is currently down because they are moving the server again, so for another entry, I must use the powers of notepad.

Anyway, today was another usual and uneventful day. I woke up at 11:30 when my computer started beeping after my grandpa shut the power off! I opened my eyes after I heard the beep, and I saw the lights on my router go off. Then my clocks went off, and the VCR made some weird noise. Then everything went back on. So I got up and went downstairs. Apprantly, Grandpa was trying to find the circuit for the kitchen for some reason, and since nothing is labeled... he stubled upon the one for my room.

Anyway, I was up...so I watched my last Overdue movie from the library, She's All That. I thought it was pretty enjoyable. Then I made myself a cheese sandwitch and got some Pink Lemonade!! After that, I occupied myself until work at five.

Work was pretty good. I found out that after a struggle with the Board, and Kings Park, by Ms. Fisher, Mona has been approved to go to Kings Park. And I think that's great. I think it's great because Mona lives 5 minutes from the place, and she has been working her longer than any NEW person they could have hired, obviously. She's worked for the library for a long time...and she certainly deserves to have first crack at it, if she wants. And she does, and she got it...so all is well. Finally, that leaves a position open at Nesconset, pending Nesconset proving the NEED for the position to the board. Next month. We will see.

Anyway, Its so weird have 'the media' is following the troops in this war. I mean, there's a reporter talking on a video phone...with all of these soldiers walking around behind him. It's so weird. I think weird is really the only word for it. I mean, It's supposed to be a dangerous thing and all, and I'm not saying it's not... but having a reporter just STANDING there doing his thing, takes the feeling of WAR away from the TV image. I don't really know what I'm trying to say, so I'm gonna shut up for now. lol

Alrighty...I shall post this entry as soon as Diaryland is up and running again! And until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com