Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2003 - 1:43 a.m.
Farewell and Good Luck, Mona!

Journal-

What's up tonight?! Hmm.. Let's see what's happening here.

As you could tell from the title of tonight's entry..It's dedicated to Mona's leaving Nesconset. Yup, tonight I worked with Mona for the last time! :( While Debbie was on the phone, she paged, "Mona...9-4"... and I looked at her and said "That's the last time you'll ever say that!!!!!"

It was a very slow day at work. We figured it was a combination of the weather and the war, that people just didn't want to come to the library. There was literally only one patron each hour between six and nine. It was insane! I remember when Mona first came to Nesconset! It was almose exactly two years ago!!! We've had some crazy times... I told her tonight.. "We're gonna miss you.. It definately won't be as much fun without you!" I guess I never really realized how cool she was until it was time for her to leave. Hopefully she'll have fun at Kings Park... and it's better since it's closer to her house! We reminisced about all the good times.. and took a farewell photo!

Anyway, Good Luck to Mona, and fun in KP! I'll be sure to visit!

-------------------------------------

Well, anyway...I'm glad that Diaryland is now back to normal, Hopefully. I hope there arent any more of those posting delays...although, who cares! LOL

Tomorrow is my last official Spring Break day, being that it's the last day that I'm actually getting off from school, and boy...I hope I can do someting to make it a little interesting. I have work from 12 to 4, but then I'm completely open, so I want to party it up.

Well, I didn't really do much else today...so I guess I'll leave it at that.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com