Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2003 - 1:50 a.m.
Chinese Sunset: The day the moon went down!

Journal..I can't begin to tell you the fun that you missed, being an inanimate object, and incapable of coming with us today...

Okay...first of all, I had off from work today. It was very enjoyable to sleep late and to know I was still getting paid. Anyway, I finally got up around 12:00, and took a shower. I got a haircut at 1:15, and Patrick talked about the library the whole time, asking me how many months of newspapers we had, and what the new DVDs were. Now, you'd think this would be great for me since I always talk about the library...but I actually find it to be kinda weird. LOL

Anyway, I came home and talked online for a while, and then decided to plan my day. Robby wanted to make plans, and I suggested a picnic. He didn't want to make plans for the day...so he told me that I had to come up with something for the night... I did.
KTU1035: LOL night plans.. we could rob a convenience store
I3uffysMan: ooooh lol

Anyway, he had to go to a report for school, so Jen B and JC and I decided to have a picnic. A chinese food picnic at Gibbs Pond Park! Anyway, JC then had to clean her house, so she was unable to join. Jen, Matt, and I met at Dragon at 4:00 and got our China food. We took it to Gibbs, set up that sheet that's always in the back of my car, and had a cool picnic on the top of the hill!

During our Chinese Picnic, this little girl came out of the woods on her bike, and started riding around with her friend. Apparantly, something happened between her (an eight year old) and these kids who were standing near us. (One of them was Chris, who I knew from the bus, and Jen B knows from HB.) Anyway, the girl kept riding in circles around them, and saying "STOP LOOKING AT ME" and the best part was, they really werent looking at her as much as she was making it sound. Anyway... she kept riding her bike in circles staring at them. Then she goes back into the woods, and screams "ISSUES!!!!" We were DYING laughing. Then the girl comes back, and we're all staring at her...cause she was being sooo weird. So she looks at Jen B and says "Can you tell them to stop looking at me!" And meanwhile, they weren't even looking at her! So anyway.. she comes back a few mins later...Parks her bike within two feet of them, gets off, and just STANDS there staring at them. They ignored her, and after a few mins, she screams, "STOP LOOKING AT ME" and then, Chris says to her "We're not looking at you... It must be your crooked eyes!" LoL It was so funny.

I guess it could sound mean if you just read that.. but she was REALLY weird. If she had just gone away, noone would have bothered her..but she was just trying to provoke something from then, and when she didn't get it, she got even more mad.

Anyway...We then packed up our picnic and went to Long Beach. As we were driving, Matt said he wanted to watch the Moon go down. Which inspired the theme of the day... "Chinese Sunset: The Day the moon went down." We walked around on the beach for a while and I took some pics, then we drove down the road at Long Beach to see what was all the way down there. On the way back, I drove the whole way back to the beach, through a lane of construction cones, BACKWARDS. Not only that, but since we were in the correct lane for that direction of travel...there was a car facing us, coming up following us, so even when I wanted to stop going backwards, I couldn't! So I wound up doing it all the way backwards, and at about 35/40 MPH! Wow, I'm so weird.
CLICK HERE FOR PICTURES!!!

Anyway, after Long Beach, we went to The Bluff at Kings Park and took some more pics, and walked around. Jen B had a good time climbing the big hill.. It was funny.

It was now 6:30 and we went over to get JC, because she was finally done Cleaning. We picked up JC and drove then waited to hear from Robby. We went to Jen's house, and she got her new flip flops, and we were ready to go. I called "GRANDMA FRAN" from Jen's Kitchen and heard the phone ring, but I hung up after one ring. Then grandma CALLED BACK!!! LOL So then Jen gave Matt a tour of her apartment.. and I came along with the dust buster.. just in case! LOL

Anyway, we were back on the road, and we decided to go to Chili's to eat. We decided to go to the new one by Island 16, so I hopped on the expressway and soon we were there. They told us that the wait would be two hours, so we decided that wasn't a good idea. It was 9:00, so that would have meant no food until 11!! I got on Nichols road, and we saw the sign for Furrows road, and decided we might wanna go to Mama Lombardi's. Jen and I thought we should eat a Brick Oven, because of the old memories that place has. (I uesed to go there with my cousins all the time, and I think Jen did too.) Anyway, Matt decided he was NOT in the mood for anything Italian, so we busted it and got back on Nichols, in search of food. We drove a ways... we drove through Holbrook and Patchogue and Bellport and Shirley, past where my cousin lives, and then to Center Morices..just looking for food. LOL! We had decided that we had to go "out of the box" tonight. Since we never venture out of the town. Anyway, after we didn't find anything good... Matt started to feel ill, and so we brough him back to his car, at Jen's house, and he went home. We still had no idea where to eat, so we went to Branchenelli's, which is next to Pizza Hut! LOL

Anyway, we ate and then JC Started getting Text messages from Ken! Oh my. I, being the horrible person I am, encouraged her to go over, even though I know it's wrong and she shouldn't do it anymore. It's ridiculous. I'll tell her not to go over when he hasn't texted her, but the minute he does, I tell her to go. I'm so bad. I need to work on that.

Anyway, we went, and she got out, and went to his door, BUT...He was drunk, and fell asleep, so he never even answered to door. What a fool. You don't invite someone over and then fall asleep! He's so stupid.

Anyway, we then went to the Diner, but didn't stay very long. Some good times were had with my Prudential TIE lol and then it was time to go. I have work tomorrow, and I probably should be in bed now.. but no.. I'm not.

Anyway, It was an exciting and adventurous all-day event, and I had a grand old time!
CLICK HERE FOR PICTURES!!! Again

So..I must depart now...hope you enjoyed this lengthy entry...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com