Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2003 - 9:59 p.m.
another snowy day....

Hey there Journal-

I'm writing my entry relatively early tonight because I notice that if I wait too long, I get involved in important stuff, and forget about the journal. lol

Anyhow, I will start with my tales of Bing. We left at four-thirty in the morning and I made it to Binghamton in ony three and a half hours. It was an easy drive, and pretty swift. I was happy. We got there around 8:00 and drove around for a bit. I was hungry so we went over to Denny's! Of course I had a grilled cheese, casue... Is it ever too early (or even too late?!) for a cheese sandwitch! I think not!

Anyway...After that we went to the "Welcome Session!" It was a fourty minute speech, and I fell asleep for all of it. lol My mom woke me up when it was over, and then we took a two-hour tour of the campus. We saw all of the dorms, and lots of other random places.

I must say, one time when I wished I had my camera out, was while I was walking down the sidewalk, a couple of Busses passed by.. In the little window at the top, one of them said "BINGHAMTON." Another said, "MALL." And finally...about three minutes later, a bus rounded the corner, and it said "LOST" LOL!!! So crazy.. I thought that was very random and humerous.

Anyway....after the tour, I called Lau and we went over to her dorm! We chatted it up for a little bit and then I went to McDonalds for lunch. We came back and wandered the campus a bit more, and I took some random pictures, and then we were off on our way back home.

I felt like I was going to fall asleep the whole way home, but I refused to let my mother drive for fear that we wouldn't make it home for another year. LOL No offense, but she drives too slowly, and...alright... maybe I was excessive in going 85/90 for most of the way.. but...sigh.. i speed, I'm working on it.

Anyway, I had a pretty good time, it was an enjoyable school, I thought it was good. We'll see what I'm gonna do next year.

Well, I guess that's all for Bing.. so... back to the now...

----------------------------

Today I went to school, and anticipated the big snow storm that has to ruin our spring lol In Sociology, we had a guest speaker, and that made the day go fast. When I got out of class it was snowing a lot.

I parked over by the gym, where I used to park last year. I decided it had been too long. And I cant really figure out why I park in South P to begin with, when I used to like walking so much better than the bus. So anyhow, I parked, and walked.. LOL brought back old memories. lol not that they were particularly good memories.. Just reminded me of last year.

Anyway, I got my butt to work, and I did about 70 video re-cases, and then at 3:00 we got a call from Sue and then another from Dave (beast), saying that the library would be closing at 3:30! Woo Hoo!! Got to go home early, and still get paid.. That's the way I like it!

Anyway, I packed up my crap, and I was outta there LOL My car slipped and slided around the parking lot, and then again up my street... but thankfully it wasnt bad on Smithtown Blvd! lol

Then I came home... I worked on my essay.. if that counts for anything.. It's 1/2 done!! Woo Hoo. That means I just have to finish the rest tomorrow, sicne it's due on Wednesday morning.

About halfway through the paper, I decided I hadn't been distracted in a while...so I started to play some Bubble Bobble!

What a cool game.. I have always loved it. Anyway, you know I cant stay focused on school work unless there's a homework party! LOL (I'm working on it.. ugh)

Next...is this...and all I can say is... It's not cool to take pictures of yourself randomly...and here's the proof

Finally...I am excited casue my NFG Tix were printed, and I can not wait to go!!! YEAHH!! Only...23 days! YEAH

Well, Anyway... I think that's a good entry for tonight.

All I have to say is...regarding The Practice, Bobby is an idiot, this was a weird episode, and what happened to the guys from two episodes ago?! lol Oh well. at least the "the practice" is back at the end of each episode!

Alrighty... off to my online routine!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com