Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2003 - 3:17 a.m.
inside kppc. what an experience!

Yo Journal!!!

I was all ready to write down more complaints.. after the crazy day I had at work, and all the complaining I did to Debbie, and Kristen(Re) online.. I was up for more.. but now, I'm in a really great mood! SO FORGET IT!

:)

Ok let's start with the rundown of my day... I'll make ya wait for the good stuff!

First off, I woke up at 10 and got ready to go over to Debbie's to breathe life into her computer. LOL The computer was really slow, and also really messed up. Apparantly they deleted some necessary stuff, and It was a mess. Again, I suggested that we just format the whole thing and re-install Windows! I mean, WHY NOT!? lol. That's what we decided to do.. But Debbie couldn't find her Windows 98 CD. I was gonna go home and get mine, but Kim Selager (who is a Clerk at the Main Branch) came over and brought her copy. So while I waited for the computer to format, and then for Windows to install, we talked about the library! Debbie's daughter was really cool, and she kept smiling at me! Debbie made Iced Tea, and Kim, Debbie, and I talked about random library things. lol It's always fun to talk library.

After two hours, It was all done. I re-installed all of the crazy stuff that needed to be put on, and gave her a copy of Office 2000. So that was that.

I came home and fooled around on the computer for about 3 hours, and then went to work!

Let me tell you...It was so dead at the library tonight.. you couldn't imagine. I wanted to leave early, and I wasn't in a good mood cause I felt like I didn't have to be there. lol I spend about 45 mins sitting in the chair behind the desk talking to Debbie, another 15 on AIM talking to Re, and another 10 with my head down on a table. (In reverse order! lol)

Anyhow, after work, I came home and waited for Dan to call me. I wasn't really in the mood to go out with everyone after work. Then Kristen and Liz came to my driveway, and we chatted in the car for a little bit until Dan arrived.

After Dan arrived, I parted ways with Kristen and Liz, and he, Justin, Billy, Greg, and I went on over to KPPC!!!! The plan was to get inside 93, and we did just that!

Our plan of action.. We parked near Leo Ostebo's lair.. LOL the ridiculous Heritage Museum... we ran across the baseball fields, and behind the KP Middle School, whatever it's called. I mean.. Who goes to King's Park schools anyway!? lol.

We then went into the woods, down and around some pathways, and over a big hill next to a water tower and a good view of 93!

After that we crossed the road by the bar, and went into the woods over there. We walked behind Wisteria and lo and behold...we were at the back entrance to 93!! We all took position looking out for security as Dan pried the nails and whatnot out of the door with a hammer. Then.. WE WERE IN!!!

We got in, and there was so much clutter around. Beds, mattresses, broken TVs, cabinets, shelves, anything you could think of! We made our way down some hallways and then to the stairway. We went up the thirteen stories, being careful to keep the light's low and watch out for random objects that were strewn about!

We got up to the attic before I knew it.. and it was crazy! There were all boards and slats of wood running around it. There were all these spots of nothingness, in other words...spots of death. It looked like a little padding, but it certainly would not have held the weight of a person, and you'd have fallen right through! Anyhow, Dan and etc. were quick to go runnin around the boards. Justin and I seemed to be a little more concerned with our lives lol and we took our time crossing around. I went out on the right ledge thing with Dan, and that's where I took my first pictures from, overlooking the Boulevard. We came back in, and saw the crazy spinning Wheel that wouldn't stop. Justin and I thought it might have been the wind making it turn...but then I grabbed it, and spun it the other way, and it just kept going that way... so who knows.

Anyhow, we went out onto the other ledge, and this one was better because it had no water on it. We all stayed out there for a while, enjoying the view, and I called Kristen to let her know we were up there!

For your information...you get NO Cell service on the ground around KPPC, but at the top of 93... 5 bars! Perfect signal! lol

As we were looking out over the ledge.. we saw some security car pull up and a man got out with a flashlight. He looked around a little in the bushes, but then he got back into the car and drove away.

We decided to make our way down the building and back out. We heard some noises, and thought that perhaps other people were inside. I didn't think it would be such a threat, mostly becasue if some other kids were inside, we'd just pass by and whatever, but It wouldn't be good to just run into them, It might be a little scary LOL. Anyway, we quietly went down the stairs past all of the insane piles of debris, and such, and finally back to the main floor. We got out, and back through the trails and paths to the car!

WE MADE IT..IT WAS AMAZING..WE WERE ON THE TOP OF 93!! WOW!

Anyhow, after that we headed back for home, and on the way.. I have never encountered so many police cars. We passed about three or four, but then it seemed ok. Dan was driving in the middle of the road down Main street, due to the lack of a line being painted, and I was about to tell him to pick a side, when there's a cop behind us. He didn't do anyhting at first.. and kinda followed us to Millenium diner. Dan pulled over, and the man asked for his Liscence and all. It was really ridiculous.. I dunno, it just was. Anyhow, He asked him if he had been drinking... and stuff, then he walked away for like three seconds, and when he came back, he says "Well, just keep the speed down on Main Street" Okay, whatever. Cause...Dan wasn't going over 40, and I do freaking 70 on that road! So...blah! lol

Anyway, we were on our way again, and we went to 7-11. I got a Slurpee and my usual doughnut, (gotta get some weight goin on...) anyway, that was pretty much it...besides the 7-11 people looking at them cause they were all wearing black and they thought they were gonna rob the place lol!

Anyway, that was my night.. and now I'm here at home telling you about it!

It's 3:55am, and I'm gonna leave you with the pictures!

KPPC PICTURES

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com