Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2003 - 1:45 a.m.
Happy 20th Birthday, JC!!

Hey there Journal,

What's up?! WELL, Today was JC's Birthday!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JC!!!!!

I woke up at about 12:00 today and I don't think I really did much of anything all day. I took a shower, and reminisced about my KPPC experience yesterday!

Anyway, at 6:00 Jen and Lau came and we went to get JC. We then went over to Starbucks to hang out for a while until Matt was done with work.

At 8:00 we headed over to Gasho's which is a Japanese restaurant in Happauge. I must admit, at first I was a little apprehensive about going to a Japanese restaurant since I do not enjoy fish at all, and also I don't generally enjoy any foods that arent "normal!" lol I didn't think they were going to have anything for me to eat.. like when we go to Baja. Anyway... We got there and it was quite the crazy place. We tried to tell the old man that we had reservations for 8:30, but he was not very interested. He looked like he was concentrating very deeply on his work. "KIM PARTY FOR FOUR" He said about 200 times. It was interesting! lol. Unfortunately, we were "JEN PARTY FOR NINE" and had to wait about 45 mins. Anyhow, we finally got our table, and I had never been there, so it was quite the experience for me!

I DID find something to eat on the Menu! They had HIBATCHI STEAK, and HIBATCHI CHICKEN! Those seemed appealing... I chose the Steak, as did Matt and Jackie. Jen, Ian, and Allie got the Chicken.. etc etc.

It was sooo crazy watching the japanese guy make all of the food in front of us! He just chopped away, and kept throwing his spatchula! LOL He even flipped food into his hat.. that was really weird!

Anyway, he started singing Eminem songs, and then...every other song possible. He was sooooo weird, but it was sooo funny!! He kept trying to give me food, and then taking it away. lol He thought it was funny or something. lol! He also made friends with Matt...because JC said "MATTHEW, MOVE YOUR PLATE QUICKLY" or something, and then man kept saying "OHH MAT-HEW" "MAT-HEW...MAT-HEW" "BYE MAT-HEW" LOL it was funny.

Anyway, the steak was really good, and I was pleasantly surprised. Although this would have to qualify as my most expensive dinner ever, it was well worth it seeing as it was JC's Birthday! :)

After that we drove around for a while, and then I had to be home since I have work at 9am. Anyhow, I hope JC had a happy happy birthday, and you must scope out the pictures... sound.. and video from tonight!!

PICTURES FROM JC'S BIRTHDAY!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com