Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2003 - 12:18 a.m.
Holes.

Yo Journal!!

Today was such a crazy/fun day! It was great!

I woke up at eight and went to work at nine. It was crazy because there wasn't much stuff to do and AB asked me to read some of Alison's old sections. I did, It actually went pretty fast! I told Debbie all about KPPC, and she said she was thinking about me that night...wondering if I had gotten arrested! LOL

Anyway, after work I went over the Kristen's house to fix Mamamac's scanner! Mamamac was very excited that I could finally come over, and she was happy about my fixing the scanner! She said she owes me a whole dozen Croissants!!! YEAHHHH!!!

Mamamac even asked me what I had done with the candles she gave me! I told her I hung them on the wall in my room, and she was so impressed! She was so happy that I was "taking good care of them!"

After the computer was fixed, Kristen and I went to get Jen B. Then we went for Slurpees! After that, we stopped off at Melissa Pav's house for Kristen to see her new haircut.

After that, we did some quick things that Kristen had to do..which were, #1. Buy a plant for Mamamac and a crazy FACE garden thing..(Martin Wilbur) #2. Get chocolate for Mamamac. #3. Buy a hairdryer to replace the one that blew up in Cort. lol

Anyway, after that adventure I took Kristen and Jen B home, and then proceeded to my domicile.

I then left here again, in order to have Dinner at Kristen's house with Jen B. We ate the Spaghetti which kinda intimidated me because of it's consistancy, and I tried to saw it in mid air with a knife! lol Anyhow, it was enjoyable, and then we went upstairs to look at SNUGGLES, AKA SHHHHNUGGLES, which is Erin's new Gerbil. I wanted them to put it in the bally thing, but my idea was rejected.

Anyway, after Kristen tried to steal Erin's pants and take them back to Cortland with her, we went downstairs and did some Egg dying! lol It was crazy times!

I really had a great time hanging out at Kristen's house today... It was so amazing, and we did the craziest stuff!

Then it was time for us to leave, and Jen B went over Ian's.. I came home!

Then I ate some more, and watched the news with mother.

After that, I went to the movies to see The Mighty Winds with Kyle, but alas, it was sold out so we wound up seeing Holes instead! It was an enjoyable movie, and I read the book so I had to see it! There were some important parts in the book that I don't think they picked up on in the movie, but overall it was still very enjoyable. The movie had so many famous people in it! It was crazy! T'was quite the enjoyable time.

Very fun evening/night lol.

Then...It turned 12:00, and you know what that means? I'll tell ya what that means.......

TODAY....APRIL 20
Today is my three year library anniversary. April 20, 2000.. 3:00pm, I set my foot in the doors of the Smithtown Library's Nesconset branch as a Page, as a staff member, and so much has happened in those three years. Most of it occuring in the first 10 months. Its been good times... good times. The Page Renaissance, the Page Enlightenment, Page Rage, and Page nights, Page night out, and page day at...Starbucks..Splish Splash..Port Jeff! So amazing. The Nesconset branch has seen new carpet, new shelves, the arrival of DVDs, a new paint-job, and lots of re-arranging. I've initiated several mass projects, starting with the failed DVD books to the recent ANSCAR CD project I've undertaken. Even though my ideas don't always turn out good, at least I have the best of intentions for the Library. I've seen some great people (Pages) come and go over the time... some weren't so great.. but most were. Lots of friends, that have almost all moved on while I stay there, but oh well. The coolest staff in the world, all of the Clerks, & Librarians at the Nesconset Branch, so many people throughout the library. I've made it to Smithtown and Tech Services as well, lovin my library all the way. And I guess I'll stop before this gets too ridiculous... that for the people who are repulsed by my library life. I'll just say it's been fun, and the best time I ever had was with the Smithtown pages during the asbestos thing. You guys were/are the best! And the only reason I decided to stay with it after two months! (I was planning on leaving over the summer!)

Alrighty... That's all I have to say for tonight!!!

HAPPY EASTER!!!!

GOODNIGHT. :)

Ps....Only thing I'm mad about today is that I forgot to bring my camera with me. So many missed pictures all day long! Blahhh


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com