Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 23, 2003 - 12:19 a.m.
no mad dogs when the bread comes

Dearest Journal,

Tonight, I have a few things to write. I want to get off of here shortly, and move to my nice warm bed, and go to sleep.

Tonight's cosby is the RESTAURANT episode!! YEAH... CROWW-TONS!!! And that's where the entry title comes from! lol

Okay.. here goes.. Today I had school, and it was boring. I fell asleep in Atmosphere, and then History was interesting. The story of my school life lately seems to be sleeping in class. I NEVER used to do that, and all of a sudden it seems inevitable!

Anyhow, after school, I had work. I went at four again because we are still understaffed. And now for the good part... hhahahaha...
The kid that they were going to hire, the one that Kim and I didn't want to get the job.. Well.. Let me start in the beginning. First off, two weeks ago AB told him to get his working papers and such, and to come on 'Last thursday' whatever date that was... the 17th, I think. Anyway, he shows up on Thursday, after being approved at the board meeting, and he DOESN'T have his working papers! So AB sends him home, he says he's going to get them and he will start on Tuesday. (Today.) Now, at some point in here.. His mom called the library to see if it was a safe place to work.. or.. for something ridiculous.. that's all I was able to absorb. Anyhow, 3:00 passes today, and there is no sign of this baboon. Apparantly, he called at 3:30 and said "I couldn't get my working papers, so I can't come until...Whenver" What Kim told me, is that AB told him that this wasn't going to work out, and that she was sorry but he wasn't going to have the job. That was all.. Or so you'd think! Ten minutes later his MOM is on the phone telling her what a responsible boy this kid is, and how he really needs the job. AB said no, apparantly, and the mother asked to speak to her supervisor!! WOW. So I think LM set her stright. I certainly hope she did. Anyway, It's just one mess after another with these pages.. They are nothing like they were 2, 3, 4 years ago. LOL This is ridiculous. So now we have to wait till approx. May 15th for our new page. But you know what, I'd rather have someone else than this kid...cause from what I heard about him from Kim.. he's not too good of a choice.

Anyhow, moving along...

I wanted to write something about Kelske tonight. Don't even ask me why...but all day I wanted to write about how cool of a teacher she was. I know noone agrees with me on that... but she really was.

Anyway....I'm gonna save that for tomorrow cause..I just don't have the energy tonight.

Okay...at work I was staring at myself.. and I thought I looked weird. Not the usual me... this is the pic I took when I got home:

Kristen(Re) says it's the hair.. and I guess she's right..but theres more...
and Kristen(McD) says: EwokEmpire: i think it's your hair and the strange foreign lump in one of your cheeks

Whatever it is.. I look different LOL

Anyway, I'm gonna go to bed now... have a nice night my people...

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com