Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2003 - 12:26 a.m.
ducktales forever

Hola Journal!

Today was a cool day, in that it was my last class of Atmosphere. My last chance to see the Sultan's smiling face before the final. He announced that we would not have class on thursday because he was finished covering the material. LOL So crazy!

Anyway, History was cool.. we listened to tapes that she wanted us to hear. It was interesting. Of course, only I find tapes of FDR's speaches interesting.

Anyhow, I came home and then went to work. It was a crzy day because everyone was out..Clerk-wise. MG is out because shes going into the hospital. BK was off, AB had jury duty, and that left only LM and MK! LoL They send Good Helen over from Smithtown...(as opposed to Bad Helen) and she worked with us tonight.

Anyway.. I don't have much to say about that.

I just recently visited the Disney webpage, and was looking at Movie information, and somehow migrated over to TV Shows, and Ducktales.

I felt the need to once again state how much I love DuckTales. It was by far the best cartoon ever created. It had the best story lines, very clever, funny, and well developed. It was a great show for little kids, but some there were subtle little things thrown in that only older people would get, and the show is still enjoyable. Not too many shows that I used to watch are still enjoyable to me now, without being boring or just annoying.

It was just the most amazing show. And I'm so glad that I started recording it when I was in 10th grade. Now I have a complete library of all the episodes, excluding the first 15 minutes of the first episode. (GRRRR) The best thing is that I just spent about twenty minutes watching the opening theme of the show. Then rewinding it, watching it again, and then watching it backwards, and in fast motion.
CLICK HERE

I realized that my favorite part is when they throw the pies at eachother becuase it's perfectly synced with the music. It's just amazing. And I love that pictuture above because of how Scrooge's sleeves are rolled up. He looks really...cool. LOL! Wow, If you don't think I'm in need of mental help now.

Anyway, It's so amazing what this show means to me. The story was great.. the characters were great, and it was always exciting. Call me crazy if you want.. but It's something I loooooove.

Well... With that.. I think I'll get to bed!

Have a pleasant evening, all.

3 days of classes left for me!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com