Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2003 - 12:26 a.m.
it's a dangerous situation out there...

Hey there Journal!

Let's see.. what is there to write about today? I dunno.

I got to sleep late today, which was very enjoyable. Then I went to my History class! Last class, woo hoo! We got our papers back... the one that I spent last Monday working on in the Sunroom, amidst my craziness. I got a A on it, and I was very excited. I was kinda surprised, but hey.. I'm quite happy! :)

Anyway, I came home..did nothing, and then went to work!

Work was exciting becasue of a particular event that happened. All of a sudden, this car just came up over the curb, off Smithtown Blvd... It hit a tree on the parking lot side, and then came into the parking lot. The guy stopped, and there was a woman in the car with him. We all came outside, and a few people went over to the car to see if everyone was ok. The guy was like "everything is fine!!" and he jumped back into the car and sped off. He LEFT HIS BUMPER WITH HIS LICESNE PLATE behind on the lawn!! HOW RIDICULOUS! I mean, if you were gonna speed off, and you didn't really care that you smashed up your car.. wouldn't you want to take the piece that identifies your vehicle?? LOL I mean, that makes no sense! So anyway, we all were outside looking at this pieve of the car, and I realized..noone was in the library!! LOL So I went back in. Anyway, Jennifer called Mrs. Wiskoff to let her know, but she wasn't home and eventually the police were called. They finally showed up two hours later. A car and a truck, they took the plate off of the bumper, and sat in the car with it for about 30 minutes. Then the truck left, and the car stayed there. We left the library at nine, and the police car was still there...so I dunno how long he stayed! lol. I dunno.. I just like a little action every now and then..even though this wasn't too big of a deal.

JH kept saying how dangerous it was to have this bumper on the lawn, and Debbie and I kept making jokes about it.. It was so amazing! "ATTENTION...THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSING IN 15 MINUTES...AND WE HAVE A DANGEROUS SITUATION IN THE PARKING LOT" LOL Debbie and I made that one up.. We laughed at it for about 15 mins.. I guess you hadda be there! JH: "127 dash 20" LOL JH: "I DONT KNOW ANY LANDMARKS NEAR THE LIBRARY" and JH: "BRIAN...IF THE POLICE ARE IN THE PARKING LOT...HOW SHOULD I TELL THEM TO FIND THE THING?" ME: "Tell them, it's on the lawn directly in front of the library."

Anyway, It was really random and funny..for me at least.

Anyway, tomorrow is my last day of classes! And I think Kristen may be joining me for my last SOC class. How exciting!!

Well, I shall end this now... I have not much to write.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com