Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2003 - 1:15 a.m.
this entry had a title, but we all forgot what it was. Sorry!

Hey hey Journal!

It's Journal time again!

Let's see.. what can I say...Today was a pretty good day, I woke up at about 12:30, and then we went to Island 16 to see XMen with the cousins! Mother made us leave extremely early, and we waited there for a while. Dan, Chris, Mike, and I had quite an enjoyable time. There was this little fool sitting behind Dan and I, and he was beating his feet on the floor contantly, and it was making me MADDD...so I turned around.. and was like "STOP IT!!!!" very abruptly, it was so funny. It was like in Cosby, when Cliff tells Rudy... put your ear to the floor...can you hear me? -Yes- STOP IT!!" LOL so funny, that's just the way it sounded. Anyway, the little beast did indeed stop, so all was good.

Then I returned home. I ate dinner, and sat around for a while.

And now, I have identified a major problem in my life LOL... and here it is... I only like people who i'm really good friends with. Think about it, all of the people who I've ever liked have been close friends. I wait until I get to know someone enough, and then I'm afraid to make any move or ask them out or something because I'm afraid of screwing up the friendship. Usually it's me who holds back and all. It's always been the case.. and It sucks, cause I don't think I can just find someone, and NOT be good friends with them before being really attracted to them. It's like.. all of the good times and stuff make me like them all the more. Anyway, this is a problemo, no doubt.. and the solution = unclear. ESPECIALLY when you feel so strongly about something, but you know you dont wanna lose what you already have.. but you don't wanna forget about those feelings. Sigh. And if they feel the same way about the friendship thing.. it makes it even more complicated! arg

Anyway, that would explain why I never actually told anyone that I liked them during my entire HS life. It was always friends, and maybe it always will be. That, and the fact that I never thought the people I liked, liked me back..or at least not at the time that I liked them. If that makes any sense. (Actually, that was what HS was all about lol, the people you like.. not liking you at the right time.)

Anyway, moving right along...after sitting around for a while Jen B and I decided to go for a fun little drive around the neighborhood. We called Kristen, as we passed her house, and asked her to join us! She DID! EXCITING!! We drove around a bit, I snatched two more signs from my beloved Psych Center, and then we drove some more. We went to the diner, I got my usual GAC, Kristen got Apple Pie and a Homie. The Applie Pie cost 2.00, the coating of slime that came with it cost 10 more cents.

We drove down the road BLASTING the end of that Celine song... and just SCREAMING IT... Horribly...at the top of our lungs... and we scared some people. If there was ever a moment when I wanted my video camera, that was one of them. It was sooo funny.

Anyway, we had a really good time...so many things happened. Kristen wrote down some of our good quotes...so here they are:
Kristen: "Could you imagine if a deer came running out right now?"
Me: "I would get out and ride it."

Kristen: "How about you steal that road kill? You seem to have taken a liking to it."
Me: "Well, why did you think it wasn't there anymore?"
Kristen: "Lemme guess...you rode it?"

Jen: "II should just dye my pie."

Jen: "What did you do to him?"
Me: "Wipe him."
Jen: "It's PERM!"

Jen: "If I put out another 5 pennies, it'll be 3 nickels."
------------------------------

Well, now I'm gonna go to bed.. I'm so tired, yet not really. I'm tired of thinking about stuff, and at the same time I will never be tired of it. Who knows what that means! LOL I'm so weird.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com