Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2003 - 1:33 a.m.
good days..good talks..good friends

Hey there... I think I have some good stuff for this entry...

First off... I'd like to say that I get so much done in the late hours of night night. I just finished letters to the Library Director, Assistant Director, and Board of Trustees. Also I needed to write something else to LT, the secretary, because I need some info.

I love wiring letters to the board, because, I think...truely...that the Administration of the library is afraid of the board. They are afraid that the board is going to be pissed at them, and not give them what they want..in terms of staff and budget, so by getting to them, I effectively get to them all. Not to mention that my letter will most likely apprear in the board meeting minutes, which means that everyone will see it.. and then they know I can't just be pushed around any way they want. I have a say in this place, and I don't care what they think!

It's very interesting that all my annoyances with this library are with the Administation. All of the people I work with at Nesconset, and most of the people I've worked with throughout the branches and tech, have been amazing and nice people.. But administration is another story. They really are out to get ya! And you have to know how to deal with them. I mean, It's been just over a year since our last letter.. I figured it was time we dropped another bombshell!

Anyway, as for my day... I woke up at about 9:30 and got ready to go to my History review session at 11. I don't really know what I learned from the review..but just going gets me a few extra points..so that's good.

After that, I came home and did some stuff.

I went to work, and it was pretty much the usual. Debbie was out today, and MK and BK were there tonight. It was good... I almost left my cell phone plugged in and charging behind the desk, and on the way out Mrs. Kahler said... "Whose phone is that!?" I grabbed it and unplugged it before the alarm got set.. and we left. LOL The best part was..she looked at me and said..."YOU'RE USING LIBRARY ELECTRICITY!?!?" It was funny. I saw Mamamc and Kristen's dad and sister at the library tonight. It was cool! I love seeing people I know there.. it makes me feel cool.

Also at work, I printed out the first month of my Journal entries. I mean, god forbid something happen to Diaryland, and I lose them! That would be crazy.. So I figure if I print one month per night..that'll be good. And a good waste of library paper! lol

Anyway, after work.. I went over to Ians house for about 40 mins.. We had some intersting convo.. and then I came home.

As I pulled into my driveway, my cell phone rang, and it was Matt! We talked for about an hour while I walked up and down the street. I really have to say..I'm glad I can talk to Matt like that.. Cause there are not many people who I can spend that long on the phone with. And, it wasn't like we were just talking about random stuff that filled an hour.... It was a good solid convo. if that makes any sense to anyone lol

I finally came inside and fooled around online for a while before writing my letters to the Library. Anyway, that pretty much sums it all up!

Kristen(Re) and I had an interesting convo.. and it would seem that they had a fun last night together in Cort... Filling up..well... just look..

WOW!! soooo crazyyy!! lol

Anyway...I think I'm gonna head to bed now... at 1:48!

KRISTEN IS COMING HOME THURSDAY!!!
LIZ...IS HOME NOW!! I THINK! LOL!
SAM IS HOME...BUT GONE AGAIN!
LAU, ERIN, EVERYONE ELSE... I HOPE TO SEE Y'ALL SOON!!
WOO HOO!

Goodnight. :)

PS- Time just flys by. The past three weeks have gone by SOOOOO insanely fast. I don't even know where the time went. I just know I've enjoyed it all! LOL Oh well.. just an observation! lol


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com