Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2003 - 11:55 p.m.
one more day till summer vacation

Hey there Journal!!

Today = A good day! Why? I don't know. I'm just in a good mood again.

Let's see... today I woke up at 6:30 for my Sociology final at 8:00. ACTUALLY, I set my alarm for 6:30am, and accidentally advanced the time by one hour. So at 5:30, my clock said 6:30, and it tried to wake me up. LUCKILLY, I quickly realized that the clock was wrong, and I went back to sleep for another hour.

The test was alright. The usual C. Marrone Sociology test. Her tests are always the same, and I always do no preparation for them.. I get my B and I'm happy with it. Except....I really should put some effort into things, I'd surprise myself by getting better grades and then feeling better! lol

Then I came home.. I watched some TV and did some random things. I fell asleep in the family room, face down on the rug, with the hood of my sweatshirt over my head.. It was quite random. Grandpa came home and was like "Brian.... are you okay??" I woke up and moved myself to my bed, where I took a nap.

I got myself a haircut.. It was good, I needed one. Pat said that TODAY was the 25th Anniversary of his opening his little haircutting establishment. lol so special.

Anyway, I came home and realized I had an ATM Review session today. I figured I might as well go to it, It couldn't hurt. Kristen, Liz, and Alyssa came by to say Hi and such. We talked a little, and then I had to leave for the thing. It was alright, we went over some questions..nothing too amazing.

I came home just in time for 7th Heaven and Everwood. (Yeah yeah, I know, I know... Why do I keep watching that show.. it's so stupid.. But I dunno.. I've been wathing it since the beginning..I can't give up on it now!) The only thing I can say for this episode is.. IT'S GETTING BACK TO NORMAL... They had a million and one things going on at the same time, switching scenes left and right.. and lots of craziness! The end was very cliff-hanger.. with the police coming to the house.. and then not knowing if Lucy is pregnant... sheesh!! What happened!?

Then Everwood was pretty good.. I always like when shows use their full hour potential. At the first commercial break, you feel like a half-hour has gone by, and you look at the clock and see that it's only been 15 minutes. I guess that could be a bad thing if the show is boring, but If it's a good show, you're glad that there's sooo much more left! It was a pretty good episode as far as recapping the whole season, and then ending in yet another suspenseful unknown. Did Colin live?!? WHO KNOWS!!

Anyway, I got back my grade for History this afternoon, and I got an A-. I'm happy cause, first of all.. this was my hardest class. I almost dropped it in the beginning of the semester because I heard we had to write large papers, and I don't like work. I'm so glad I didn't drop it because then.. I would have missed out on my favorite class of the semester! LOL

With that, I have changed my position on papers. I used to like multiple choice tests much better than essays, because basically I did no work, put in no effort, and then just took the tests. The good thing about the papers is, It's good to put in a little bit of effort at home, and come off with a better grade! It makes me happy, so now... I like papers! (I mean, I'm not saying I'm gonna be thrilled the next time I have to write one... But they're not as bad as I thought!)

I got my philosophy grade back. A. Which is exciting since I fell asleep on at least half of those lectures. But what did he really expect me to do? It was 9:25am, I wasn't able to devote my energy to his class... especially when my seat faced directly out the door, and I had my back to him the whole time anyway! LOL Well.. It was a fun ride. Now all that's left is my Sociology grade, and ATM.

The Atmosphere final is tomorrow at 11am.. Whee, can't wait. As soon as I finish writing this, I'm gonna go downstiars and look over some final questions, and then hit the bed!

Let's see.. what else happened...OH YEAH! Remember how I was pissed cause some of the classes that I wanted to take were full? Well, I decided to keep chacking back on them to see if, by chance, they would open up. I had checked about once every two days, but It was getting ridiculous. Tonight, during Everwood..on a commercial break, I had this random urge to check the course catalog thing. I got outta bed and went on it.. and MUCH to my surprise..the status was OPEN!!! I acted quickly and added the class to my schedule...and then when I went back to the class, it was CLOSED. So...someone must have dropped it..and how lucky..I got the spot! Woo.

Anyway...I'm watching Will and Grace at the same time as typing this Journal..so that's why I keep getting distracted.

Let's see... anything else worth mentioning today? I think not.

Goodnight. :)

You can't be past where the sun sets...and if you think you can, then I am directly south of an idiot.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com