Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2003 - 1:24 a.m.
the final final!

Hello Journal!

Tonight.. Let's see, what can I say...

Well, I had planned to be in bed a while ago.. But as I'm sure you know.. I can't keep to a schedule for anything..

I found some old Zip disks burried in my closet, and I took them into the other room, to the old computer, to find out what was on them! WOW. SO MUCH OLD STUFF!!!!!

Everything from Games I had made a while ago.. to REALLY FUNNY sounds, and old pictures and such! So so so so crazy! Everyone MUST hear the WINE sound. It's so randomly weird.

Anyway, I spent a while looking over old essays that I had written from 7th grade until 10th grade! They were all on there, as well as old Power Points from 8th grade, and all sorts of goodies!

Anyway, now that I took a nice stroll down memory lane... let's see what I have to say about today....

Today I had my last final of the semester! I'm all finished. I'm so happy that it's finally summertime for me! I get to sleep late, and do all the wonderful things that come with summer!

I can't wait to get my grades back for these tests beause I have no idea how I did. They were multiple choice, and well, I guess I probably got a B on both of them.. But I'm not sure.

I know I'm all happy about school being over, but I'm kinda not looking forward to falling into a pattern of weird sleep schedules and jumbled days. It's weird.. but I feel like.. having that set schedule, helps me to keep doing things that I need to do. I don't really know how to explain it.. but it's all a jumble in my head, LOL at least I know what I mean.

[Let me stop here and make a short statement... For some reason, my words are not flowing in a normal fashion tonight... so please disregard anything weird about this entry!]

After my final this morning, I went over to the Trips house for a bit and payed a visit to them, and Sam, who is babysitting for them! Eric was so cool.. He held my finger and made me follow him to the door. So so great! That child.. When he grows up.. He's gonna be so cool.

Anyway, I sat around the house for a while... and then went to pick up my mom from work. I went to McDonalds, got food, and then went to work.

Work was alright. Kim and I did lots of work before 6, and then I kinda wandered around the rest of the time. The BIG meeting between the 'big bow tie' and the 'ladies' (as Debbie says) took place today at 4:00. I didn't hear the outcome...considering they didn't come back. (Well, Moser did..but I've never discussed this with her, and I wasn't about to bring it up.) Anyway, I have no Idea what happened...or even if I have a job! LOL

Anyway, one of my favorite things that Debbie told me tonight was, "On the way out [on Saturday]...Lydia said to Ann, 'be sure to dress nice for our meeting on tuesday' and Ann just said... 'I'm gonna wear my chinos and a bow tie.'"

LOL I dunno why I find that funny... I just do.

Anyway... It's about time I get to bed... I'm rather tired!

PS- I want to go to Six Flags. I wish we knew someone who could drive there... Noone wants to/Is able to.

Goodnight. :)

3:32am

Well... It's now 3:32am, and I'm back at the computer.� What happened, you ask?� Well... I will tell you.� I got off the computer at about 2:00.� I got in bed and watched an episode of Cosby.� Just as it occurred about one week ago, my heart started to feel like it was beating strangely.� I'm not sure how to describe it... all I can say is that it just wasn't normal.� On top of that, I had that weird jittery feeling that I get sometimes.� The funny/strange thing about that...is that I only get it when I'm lying in bed trying to sleep.� Finally... I just couldn't take it anymore, and I got outta bed...SO, here I am.

Just so this isn't a total waste, I guess I can find something to write about....

I forgot to mention, when I wrote the first part of the entry, that I watched STAND AND DELIVER today.� I love that movie.� I mean, yeah..it's kinda stupid if you really think about it, and It's pretty weird.. But hey.. It's in SPANISH (and isn't that what really matters?!)� Anyway, I told Robby that I'd do the question packet for the movie!� I figured.. I love the whole SPANISH CLASS thing, and I hadn't seen the movie in a while, and besides... I needed a brush up on my Spanish knowledge.� Think about it.. It's been two years since I had any formal education in Espanol!� On that note.. I am reminded that Sra. Salemi is going to be retiring at the end of this school year!� How sad is that?!� I really loved her as a Spanish teacher.� She was so fun and really appreciated all of the weird Spanish obsessions I had.� Yeah, I had a great time in Massaro's class.. and she really knew how to teach.� I also had a great time in Mrs. Antunes's class... That was a fun year...� But there was something about Salemi's class that was extra special.� Now, she did have her moments... Because she came across as being mean sometimes.. but you hadda see past that.. and once you did..you realized how cool she really was. I mean, you know..the picture of Jen, Liz, and I with her, where I am wearing the sombrero!?� That's a classic!� Oh well...� I guess I should go to the HS at some point and say Goodbye to her.. cause unless I see her in Macy's again...I might not see her ever.

So the house is quiet... everyone is asleep.� Grandma and Grandpa went to bed at about 11:00, my mom went to bed at one, and here it is 3:41am, and I'm still tapping away on the plastic keys of my keyboard.� I hope the sound of my fingers typing on the keyboard isn't too annoying to those who are trying to sleep.

I don't know how long I'm gonna stay online.. But I hope I feel the urge to return to bed soon.�� Just a little while ago.. my internet connection went out again.� It's strange.. even though Optimum Online claims to have fixed the previous "St. James" problem, it has started happening again.� Now, the think I'm wondering is...Why is it that once the connection is restored...everyone else gets automatically signed back onto AIM, and I do not.� Is it because they have a later version of AIM or something, one that has better re-connect settings?� I'm really not sure.� The only thing that I know is, I can't upgrade to a later version of AIM because they "DISABLE SOUNDS WHILE AWAY" feature does not apply to alerts, and then, when I'm sleeping..or when I go out of the house, the computer will be making all sorts of disturbing noises, and my people will not be too pleased with me.

Well, let's see.. as it approaches 4am.. I wonder what the heck I am still doing sitting here.� I can hear someone breathing loudly.. I'm not sure which sleeping family member it is, though.

So let me go back to something I wrote about earlier.� Summer.� I'm a big fan of Summer.� I love the weather, sun, the beach, the lack of school, the FUN times with my amazing friends, and of course, sleeping late.� What I do not enjoy, however, is that without school, I lose track of things that I want to do.� I wind up being out, when I should be in.� I wind up sleeping until the mid-afternoon, and wasting away the whole day!� I guess� I often like all of that, too... but for some reason I just don't wanna do that as much this time around.� I want to try to keep things normal.� I'm not even sure, again, that I can explain this to it's fullest.. but I just had the jumble that my life takes on in the summer.� But, with that said, I hope to have an amazing and exciting summer, and hopefully our weekly beach trips will really pan out, (I know 'disciplinary Robby' will really be keeping us to that!), and of course, we shall rock the Big N as we always do!

Another thing is Work.� Work work work... Let's see what I have to say about that.� I have always done the SRP.� On top of my regular hours, I come in in the mornings for the Summer Reading Program.� I listen to the little children tell about their books, and I basically sit there and read a book.� This being the way that I read the last two books.. and the only two books I read since HS was over.� I read Tangerine, and Holes!� I had a good time.� Anyhow, with the recent events at the library, I really don't know what's going to happen.� In a way, If I wind up quitting my job, and getting something else, I will be kind of relieved in that I wont have to split my day like that (10-2 and 5-9) which leaves only three hours in-between.� I can actually work normal hours like other people.� And hopefully I'll be making more than 6.00/hr which will allow me to work LESS hours in order to make the amount of money that I got from the library.

The question that that bring up for me is...where do I want to work?� I really have no idea.� I've always been a library person, and I love(d) my library.� It was my first job.. it was "my calling".. it was my life..it was fun..but now.. it's about over.� I need to get out, get moving, and get a better job.� Where do I want to work?� Maybe a place that I like? Maybe a place where I get a good discount.. LOL?� What LINE of work do I wanna do?� I would never work at a food place.� That's always been something I didn't wanna do.� What stores could I work at!?� I could always go to Bed Bath with Debbie, and perhaps Matt. LOL� I really don't know.� Over the next few weeks I guess I'll be asking a lot of opinions on where people think I should get a job.� Hopefully I'll like one of the suggestions better than the stupid choices I have in my head now.

It's 4:04.� Aren't you glad I keep you updated on the time?� I'm a good clock.� I know this is a really random thing to throw in here, but I'm trying to think of the things that I always forget to write about but would, if I wasn't always in a rush.� I figure, if I'm not gonna sleep, I might as well use the time wisely.� Well, what I wanted to mention was how much I enjoy my friend's parents.� Yeah, I told you it was weird.. but let me explain.� My friend's parents are some of the nicest people.. I really enjoy them a lot.� Most prominently, I am talking about Jen's mom and dad; Rust and "B-Beytin-comma-the-real"; and Kristen's mom...Mamamac.� I always love to talk to them, and say Hi and all.. and of course, nothing is better than when they want to talk to you, or go out of their way to say Hi, or send messages through their children to give to you!� I love the way Mamamac always asks Kristen about me, and I always ask Kristen about Mamamac.� Her croissants are always something that makes me feel special.� (Ok, so it's cheesy..but it does..)� I love to talk to Rust about her Swiffers and all of that, and B-Beytin is quite the guy!� Kristen McD's mom is also very enjoyable, and so is JC's dad, Eddie, Though I do not share the crazy bond with them. LOL� I guess, basically, what I'm saying is that I appreciate the fact that they're so nice and all.. and they actually take the time to care about you to some degree.� I mean, just because their children are my friends, doesn't mean they have to take an interest in talking to me.. But it's nice to know that they do. :)

Right now I'm trying to gauge weather or not I'm ready for bed, and the feeling that I'm getting from my feet is that...no, I am not.� It's so weird.. it's like a jittery feeling in my feet.� I do not like it, and I would really like to go to bed...so If whatever is causing this feeling is listening to me right now, Please stop.� Please. LOL

4:15 - I want to go away this summer.� I want to go on vacation.� You know, I'd really like to go to Disney, since it's my number one favorite destination.� But I'd really appreciate any time away from home.� Looking back on the places I've been, (which aren't that many...),� aside from Disney...the most pun I had was Niagara Falls.� I'd really love to go back there with my cousins.� We had such an amazing time.� Yeah, I was in 10th grade, and I was arguing with my mom the whole time, but we had sooo much fun.� I still vividly remember sitting on the lawn behind that big building we walked to, and Mikey was eating a lollipop and didn't know where to throw the stick! lol.�� Remember the elaborate stuffed animal setup in the "way-back" of the Expedition?� Remember Mikey singing along to his little Backstreet Boys songs, with his eyes closed, when he didn't know we were videotaping him.� That was such a fun time.� We stayed in a crazy hotel, the elevators were less than safe...Christen cried in the "Skylon" elevator thing.� I bought amazing Pez dispensers that are only available in Canada, and Duty Free is obviously the way to be! LOL� No, I will not forget how we tried to avoid the traffic by driving through duty free, only to find out we needed a token from purchasing something.� The American side of the falls.� The cave of the winds.� Those ridiculous Moccasins, and the BEES that tried to attack us while waiting for the tram thing.� Yeah, we had fun. Let's do it again.

The sound of the computer fan is the only thing I hear right now, aside from the tapping of the computer keys.� I refused to put the TV on, because I really want to be sleeping.� I don't want to look at any websites, or do any other online tasks right now.. I just want to write.� I guess If I'm not going to be sleeping, It's something useful and worthwhile.� I mean, I haven't written a journal entry that had something insightful in it in quite a while.

You know what's on my list of things to do in the near future? I think I'll run them down.
1) Look for a job/Figure out where I really want to work.
2) Hang out with Taryn.� She's back from school..but I fear we are never gonna hang out since she didn't get dressed until 3:00 on Friday. We're both busy.. I guess.. even though I never do anything and generally have an abundance of free time.
3) Watch the movies that are sitting on my bedroom floor... which reminds me...
4) Clean my room.
5) Hang out with Kyle.� Though, I don't know when that'll be.. we're both busy... and he's not even here the next few days..
6) Get my car washed.� There's gross pollen all over it, and it just looks crappy.� Also I need to fix the ghetto antenna again.
7) Find out what I got on my Finals.. Though, I don't really have control over that... When they post them, I will know.
8) Oh yeah, Finish my schedule for the Fall semester.� I have a jumbled schedule now, and I need to refine it.
9) Of course, Have fun and hang out with all of my friends, as usual! :)

Anyway, I guess that's all.� I guess it's not too much to get done over the next few days.. I can handle it!� That is...Providing thing go smoothly, and also providing that I get to sleep at a normal time, so I can be awake during normal business hours!� LOL I don't know why that's important...but...LOL oh well.

My left ear is buzzing, It's 4:33am.� Stop.� My router broke yesterday, I was sad.� I went to update the firmware, and the stupid thing started flashing it's lights at me, telling me an error had occurred, and it stopped routing.� I had to disconnect it last night and today I went through hell and a half trying to get it back to normal.� It took a while, but it's all working just peachy now, providing my valued internet connection to the three computers of the house.

I typed up a paper for my Grandma tonight, well, it was a speech she had to give at church, and she basically dictated it to me and I typed it up.� She said she didn't want to type it because she couldn't get used to the keys on the laptop, or something.� She couldn't do it in here because I was fixing the Router at the time.� I don't know what relevance this has on anything, but I wanted to mention it.

4:36 the only thing I hear is the ringing in my left ear and they keys. Still.� Let's see.. My summer class starts on July 14, i think.� It's crazy that Jen B's summer classes are already going!� It's like there was no break in-between! I would die! lol� I'm taking this class "American History/American Film"� It seems interesting.� It's basically the only thing that stood out at me the first time I looked through the book of courses.� I'm only taking one class in the summer, though, because...well, I dunno.. I just am.� I just wanted to get at least three credits ahead of myself.� I guess try to make up for my lazy 12 credits the past two semesters, BUT it's stupid to take 12 credits in the Fall/Spring when I don't have to pay a ridiculous amount of money for them, and then take summer ones and have to pay per credit.� Whatever, I'm just glad I'm taking a class in the summer, I don't know why.. It just is good.� And Kyle's in the class too, so that should be cool.� Actually..if you think about it.. that's the first time I'll ever be in a class with someone I know! WOW.. I am cool.��

Now that I'm thinking about school, and people in my classes, let's see.. the only people I've ever talked to in my classes... First..Writing.. ALFRED TAN, that SCARY SCARY OLD Chinese man who thought he was my friend.� Certainly not.� I stopped allowing him to talk to me.� Annie, lol the scary girl from that class, too.� We had to exchange numbers with two people in the class... She was one of them.� She was nice, I guess.. but a little strange.� Then there was Ikboo. LOL aka Bryan, my Physics lab partner.� He was nice, he started talking to me.. but.. after Physics I never talked to him again.� THEN there was PHYSICS 126, and my lab partner Brandy.� I have her screen name on my buddy list. I have never IMed her.� I really should, cause she was nice.� She really was.. I just hesitated to contact her.. for some odd reason.� Oh well.�

So, let's recap, the only I've talked to in my classes are people� I was forced to exchange numbers with, or people who were my lab partners!� Great track record for school socialization, but I just don't start random conversations with people.. It's just not what I do... So I guess that's why it happens like that.

The ringing stopped somewhere during that last paragraph, so let's celebrate.� I'm getting tired, and it's 4:50.�� I think I'm about ready for bed, so I'll start wrapping this up.

You know, as kinda disappointed as I am that I now won't be able to get up early tomorrow, due to my being online until 5am, I'm kinda glad that I got up and got a chance to write all of this stuff that was on my mind.� It's nice to write without distractions and just let it flow.. see where the typing takes you.. and look... I wrote more than I ever have.. I guess.� Just hope it's not too much to read!

Anyway, I will attempt to sleep now, and I guess if I still feel weird, I'll be back online.. But let's hope I can get some sleep!

Goodnight again! :)�� 4:52am


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com