Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2003 - 12:49 a.m.
the voice at the psych center

Journal..

It is time to write a blah entry. As you know, I am not usually an unhappy person. I'm always in a good mood, and pretty happy about stuff. Today it's kinda different, but I have a feeling you wont be able to tell as I write my entry..becasue the 'good mood' side of me always seems to come out no matter how crappy I feel.

Anyway, I decided I would be a semi-early riser this morning, and set my alarm for 11:00. I actually got outta bed at 11:20, and then went online, and watched a movie.

At about 1:00, Dan came and we went over to the Psych Center! We went over to the building with the wide-open door, and sure enough, the door was swung open and we went down the stairs, and entered. It was very bright inside the basement, and we made our way through to the other side. There were so many good picture opportunities, I got some good shots. As we got to the end of the open basement, there was a long, PITCH BLACK hallway. No light at all. We whipped out the flashlights and made our way in. We found some elevators, and nearby were the stairs! We slowly went up then, and then propped the door open at the top. I took some more good pics, but then I heard something.
I stopped. I told Dan, "SHH." We listened. There were two male voices, talking. One said something, the other responded to him. I have no idea what was said, but I said, "We have to get out of here.." We did. We got out as fast as we could, and then decided to take a little walk around the outside. We walked all the way around, and at one point, a big security van turned around the corner! We looked at it...the man driving stared straight at us. We looked at them, they looked at us.. and they just kept driving! I WAS IN SHOCK! I couldn't believe they didn't tell us to get out, or even ask us why we were wandering around!!! Nothing at all. I was speechless. LOL Anyway, we saw that there were several vans parked on the side of the building, and they were obviously inside doing some sort of work, which explained the voices we had heard. Anyway, we walked back and left. Tomorrow is another day.

After that, Dan and I went to McDonalds, and I made a lovely Fry tower. It was pretty cool! LOL And we heard some crazy music in McDonalds, too.

Anyway, I got home and got ready to go to work. It was quite the random event. Working at Smithtown. It was so absolutely ridiculous, there are no better words to describe it. I don't even want to get into it, other than to say that I can't go to Tech Services anymore, and that's horrible.

I only worked till seven. I came home and did nothing. I fell asleep on the couch, and took a little nap there. It was good, I guess. I woke up and went over to Sam's house, to go for a drive with her. We made a stop at Ian's house, so that he could practice his Baroque music for his Senior Project with Sam...so I sat and watched.. It was cool. lol We left, and went for a little random driving.

I am now home, tired, and confused. I always hate writing depressing journal entries where I gripe about stuff, because then I look back, after everything is ok, and the stuff is resolved, and I think.. "Oh Geez, it wasn't that bad.. I shoulda kept my mouth shut." So..I guess that's why I hope this entry came off as enjoyable. LOL

Anyway, It's bed time soon.. so...

Goodnight. :)

-today is a first? hopefully a last of that first? Who knows?


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com