Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2003 - 1:14 a.m.
the mall(x2), friendly's, and a movie.

Yo Journal!

What's up? Today was a fun day. I woke up around 12:00. I thought it was later, but as I remember now...It was definitely 12, because my mom asked me some stupid question about the car keys, and then I couldn't fall back to sleep.

I went downstairs and ate a slice of Pizza, and then my mom went to the Library to pick up a DVD that came in, Catch Me if You Can. I still haven't seen it... I plan to do that sometime tomorrow.

Tomorrow I might be spending the day out at Dan's house, cause apparently my aunt wanted to have a BBQ, and the NJ cousins might be coming too. Considering that it's supposed to rain, I assume this will be an indoor function instead! (If it even happens at all. I'll have to check that out soon.)

So anyway, before I took my shower, I called Optimum Online because my cable went out 3 times this morning. (It has gone out a total of 9 times today...It's getting so bad.) After complaining for over 25 mins, and having to defend the fact that it's NOT JUST ME.. It's everyone in the area...and defending my cable modem, and the wiring of my house, they decided to send a truck to check for problems in the area. Gee, thanks, finally. But you know that still will not help, they will come out maybe Monday (if they really care) and then it'll be while everything is working fine. They will see nothing wrong, and then go away. Thus, the problem will still be occurring, and I am going to be very mad. Anyway, after much persistence, I managed to get a one month credit on the next bill.. so basically I get the next month of Opt for free! :) yay!

Anyway, I took my shower and my sore throat was starting to go away. I went over to Kristen's house, and sat in the bathroom while she did her hair! LOL, So crazy! Then Jen, Matt, and Allie, came over and we watched her balance her checkbook. After that we left and went to the mall. Kristen had to return a shirt that she had bought, and we went to visit people who we knew who were working.

While Allie was talking to her friend in Victoria's Secret...this girl walked by me, and grabbed my arm, and I looked quickly.. and it was a girl from my Philosophy class!! The only person who talked to me in that class LOL, we just like..said a few words to eachother. I mean, if you totaled the time we spoke in class, it would probably be about 3 minutes! LOL Anyway, I said Hi to her, and she told me she worked there. She said she hadda go for a second, but to wait, and she would be back. I waited about ten minutes, while Allie was talking to the girl she knew, and then we had to go...so I left. She never came back lol! oh well!

Anyway, we went to Friendly's and waited forever for Melissa Pav to be our waitress! It was worth it though, becuase we got to be crazy and all. She gave me a lovely little pad of paper, the thing that they use to write down the orders on! YEAH!

After Friendly's, I came home for a bit, and then went to the mall with Kyle! He had to buy a new Weezer shirt lol, and was also looking for boots for work. He got two shirts, then we went to Sears, but the boots were not sufficient, lol. Then we went to a shoe store to purchase waterproofing stuff, and encountered a very persuasive salesgirl who sold socks to a woman who obviously didn't need them! LOL! (Why didn't she need them? I dunno) Anyway, she tried to persuade Kyle to buy the socks as well, but he was firm in declining! LOL! After that he dropped me off here at my casa, and soon after I went to Jen B's house.

At Jen's house, we watched Richie Rich. What a great movie! I think only Robby and I appreciate it fully. It's so crazy! Such great quote, and Regina Rich is by far the most random character, with her crazy lines! Matt was doing this whole night of "hitting on" Robby it was so funny. Every other thing out of his mouth was about Robby wanting him, or him wanting Robby. SO CRAZY.

At 1:00, we called it a night, and here I am.

My throat still has a little tingle in it. It's much better than it was yesterday, it's starting to get better, and I hope tomorrow it'll be back to normal! Woo hoo.

Let's see.. that's pretty much all that happened today! I had quite the enjoyable time, and I believe a fun time was had by all!

Well well..sleepy time is now..soo...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com