Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2003 - 12:22 a.m.
flip phone and slides

Journal-

I had a loooong day today, so you would think I would have a lot to write.. But I don't believe that's really the case! lol

I woke up at eight, and went to work. It was a very boring morning, though I must say, working the morning is kinda better than the nights! You get it outta the way, and it's not as busy.. PLUS..I got to work for an hour before the library opened, which is always fun. The less patrons, the better, sometimes! lol.

Anyway, when my *new* boss arrived at 10, I passed her as I was wheeling a cart to NF, and she goes.. "Hi! How are you!" I say good, I ask how she is...etc. Then she says, "You know, I think this is working out very well! Everything seems to be going great so far!" I say some stuff, she says.. "I really hope you'll consider staying...I'm really glad to have you here." I was thinking...'oh god..this place makes me sick' But she's sooo nice. She really is a nice person, so friendly and understanding and all. It's too bad the rest of the people in that building weren't like that! lol. Oh well.

Anyway, I got to work with the *famous* LEE TRIM today! WOW.. She has the craziest fro of white hair, and she shelves in heels!!! The rumors are all true! LOL She was really nice though. She told me that she had been there for 17 years. She was really cute..(as I think old ladies are cool..) we had a convo for a long time! It was great!

Anyhow, after work I came home, ate some food, watched some TV, and then went to pick my mom up from work. After that, I went to the Verizon store and got my NEW PHONE!! It's quite cool! I enjoy it. It has some cool ringers too, and weird pictures on it.. but it does lots of colored things!

And now, may I formally introduce you to my new cell phone!! :) It's a pretty fun little gadget, and I thoroughly enojoy it! CALL MEEEE!! I love to get calls! The phone number is the same, so do not be stupid. :)

It doesn't have a name yet... I think I will name it soon! LOL

Anyway, I came home, loaded up the phone book on my new phone, and ate dinner. My mom made spaghetti, and grandma made the sauce. OMG IT WAS THE BEST SPAGHETTI WE'VE HAD IN SO LONG!! For some reason, Grandma started making the sauce weird all the time.. but she FINALLY made it the normal way again! mmmm.. I could go for some more right now!

Anyway, Kristen called me, and she and Liz came over. We sat in the basement for a long time watching my old slides. Yes, there were some naked pics of me! *embarrassed* (not really) lol
Quote me: "Nudity is ALWAYS good. Especially when it's mine."

LOL yes, I need help.

Anyway, later we were on the porch. I came out side and everyone was hiding on me! I was just about to go look for them when I heard Jen's cell phone beep as a result of a text message! LOL I was like "WAY TO DO IT!" So great! lol.

Anywho..that's the story of my day... I am in a pretty good mood today, but I kinda have a runny nose. It's not very fun.. Who gets a cold in freaking June... but then again, when is it gonna actually start BEING LIKE June!!

And now, the explanation of the sound you probably heard a long time ago....

LOL yes, I heard this on the DVD we watched last night, and knew that I must include it in here! So.. :)

Anyway, I am going to get to bed.. I have to be up semi-early tomorrow!

Goodnight! :)

PS- What's with my putting words in **s tonight! I never do that! LOL!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com