Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2003 - 12:13 a.m.
"take time to contemplate your life" - says my calendar

Howdy Journal!

What's up, Journal? [] I know!! It's been so long since I asked you that! [] It's nice to know you're doing well! So am I! [] Oh yes, yes, that is a lovely font. [] Ohh stop! LOL you're sooo funny! Ok..Lemme get to writing my entry!

Well, you can probably tell I'm in a strange mood. I was actually in an ever WEIRDER mood before. I've pretty much calmed down now. Before, I wrote a little pre-entry which I'm gonna put right here, and then I'll continue....
---------------------------------------
9:38pm
I am in such a weird mood right now!! You have no idea. I just got back from Stop and Shop with my mom. I suggested that we go shopping because every night, I get hungry at midnight and beyond, and can never find anything sufficient to satisfy my appetite! Anyway, I was in such a crazy mood at the store, just saying the weirdest things, and then finally I was like "Wow, I'm so weird tonight!!" My mom said, "yeah, I know..why?" I said "I DONT KNOW!" She looked at me like she was scared! LOL So great.

We bought cereal, three Minute Maid lemonades (2/$3.00!!), Coke, Ginger Ale, Jello Pudding, Bread, Oreos, Potato Chips, Soup, a TV dinner, and toothpaste! My mom says "ok, that should last you for the night" LOL Yeah, it was a fun trip to the store...

So as I sit here listening to "The Osbourne Remix" of Ozzy's "DREAMER" lol ("IT'S LIKE ONE CONTINUAL PARTY!!") I am trying to figure out why I'm in such a happy and off the wall mood. I mean, for many reasons, I shouldnt be so happy.. but ah.. who cares! I'm in a good mood, and thats all that matters!

Ok.. I am going to stop this little pre-entry until I post the rest of my journal later!!

-WHY DONT YOU COME OVER AND LET ME GIVE YOU A CUP OF TEA!?-
---------------------------------------

Okay, so that's what I wrote before! I am a lunatic. Anyway, I woke up this morning, and my voice sounded extremely crazy! Apparently, even though my sore throat is pretty much gone, it came back one more time to say Hi. It's gone now, though.. and I'm left with some sort of runny nose thing! Oh well! lol

I went out to lunch at the diner with Kristen and Liz. It was a fun time! They NOSE man sat us at a table all the way in the corner! We had many good quotes today, and kristen wrote them all down on her little placemat thing. The only one I can remember right now is:
"Chick? Oh that's me!!"
We left through the back door! It was fun! I think we should use it more often!

After that, I had to go to work. At Smithtown. Cathy roped me into working Saturday morning. Woo Hoo, exciting. I hope someone good is there...I don't feel like being bored again!

I had a large conversation with Warren about college. He's going to Stony Brook in the fall. He was asking me stuff about what Stony Brook is like.. I tried to give him the best summary of my experiences there lol! So crazy!

Anyway.. I came home after work, and fixed the problem with my Windshield wipers. Thank God they work again. I was getting really pissed off! But all is well now, except for the NEW problem, where the car has no pick-up at all, and makes thumping noises! Woo hoo, time to take it to get fixed. AGAIN! I need a new car. :( Someone find me one.

I ate dinner and listened to the radio. It was relaxing. I filled up the salt shaker in the kitchen, and that was nice. (So weird!) Then I asked my mom if we could go to Stop and Shop! We did, and you know that story from what I wrote before!

Anyway, I didn't go out tonight. I think I needed a nice restful night at home. I watched the news all night. From about 9:00 until now. FoxNews all the way!

I must let you all know of the wonderful record going right now!! I have been signed online for over FIVE HOURS NOW!! Yes, that's right... Optimum Online has not crapped out in the past five hours! That's quite the accomplishment for them! Let's just hope they can keep it up. But i'm not gonna get my hopes up!

Okay...one last thing before I head off the bed... My calendar's saying for today is... "Take time to contemplate your life."

Okay, I really do like to take time to contemplate my life. Believe me, I have contemplated enough in the very recent past. I'm not gonna write it all down here, but I'm pretty happy for having sorted things out. lol It's nice to make sense of things! Things are pretty calm now..and there's not TOO much craziness going on, as far as friends are concerned. I'm happy the way things are now, for the most part. If everything stays this way for a while.. I'll keep smiling! Life is good... aside from the whole library problem, everything is going pretty well.

Okay, enough of that..time to get going!

Goodnight. :)

PS- I would like to file a complaint! WHY is the tax on clothes back? Why is it 8.75%!? I don't like it! Psh.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com