Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2003 - 2:10 a.m.
A Chorus Concert and Grandpa's Birthday

Journal-

Wow, Tonight is a late night entry! Yup yup. I've been very busy today.. doing lots of random things!!

I woke up 15 mins before I had to be at work today! Ugh...This is getting ridiculous. I ran out the door, got myself to that crazy library, and then spend 5 hours bored out of my mind wandering around. I wish I could go back to my Nesconset Branch. MY LIBRARY! I love it there! lol. Well, tomorrow is the day that Cathy Ball is going to find out if I can go back where I belong! Anyway, I am still searching for another job, cause.. I need more money this summer.. 6$/hr just won't do.

I have to say that I am absolutely 100% happy with Optimum Online!! :) It seems that the problem has been fixed, and I can stay online forever, now. It was so weird... three years I've had this thing, and never a problem. Then, all of a sudden, two months ago, it started knocking us all off every few hours! It was so horrible. I'm just glad that after my 20+ phone calls, and finally getting a month credit, the problem is fixed.. and things can return to normal! (As far as away messages go!) LOL

Anyway...after work today, I came home and took a shower, got ready to go out.. then picked up my mom from work. When we came home, I went over to the triplet's house, and we sang Happy Birthday to Grandpa!

Yes, Today (June 9th) was my Grandpa's 76th Birthday! I must say.. It's so cool that he and my Grandma are very active and.. still...normal people.. at this age.. cause many older people such as themselves have many problems, and can not do everyday things that they used to. I mean, sure I guess they have their old-age problems, but they drive, go out with their friends, go to church, the store, the mall, the movies, everything! So..pretty good!

Anyway, After the Triplet's house.. I came home and waited for Jen to come pick me up. We went to the High school to watch the Chorus concert tonight. Allie was in it, so was Ian. Jen B even got to go sing with them for the last song! Very cool!

I saw some people tonight that I haven't talked to in a while... Mainly Tim.. I didn't even get to say much to him tonight, but he told me that he went to IM me one day, but I had just signed off. It seems that we always miss eachother as far as being online goes. LOL Whenever I'm on, he has his away message up.. and whenever he is on, I guess I'm not here! LOL

It was a fun event, and I saw Sam there, too. It brought back many High school memories. Good memories. The only scary part was sitting in FCaf while Mrs. Oill talked to..and warmed up..the chorus. It was scary because she was being mean, and I was afriad she was gonna see me, and kick me out (Seeing as how I'm not in the chorus, let alone I dont even go to the school!) LOL Anyway, once she left to go upstairs for something else.. I went over by Jen and Allie, and we chatted it up.

Afterwards, Allie was sad becase all of her Senior friends will be leaving soon! But she should fear not, because Jen and I graduated two years ago..and we're still around! I'm sure lots and lots of people will be around or at least keep in touch! So do not worry Allie! All will be well! PLUS, You have the whole summer to party it up with your graduated senior friends!

Anyway... we went to Friendly's and switched tables so we could have Pav as our waitress! Pav = Cool. She dumped the silverware on the table, and then forgot to take our Menus away! But she made up for it by giving me a "Shitload" of gummy bears on my ice cream, and then not charging us for the Sodas, Coffee, or Ice Cream! It was great! We gotta hang out with Pav again soon!

I lost my watch somewhere between my bedroom and Jen's car. I had it when I walked out of the house, I was holding it in my hand. I was going to put it on when I got in the car, and then it somehow disappeared. wow..kinda funky since I lost my last watch during the last week of senior year, and now it's the last week of SHS, and I lost my watch yet again. I only hope Jen B finds it somewhere in her car...although I looked all over the place tonight and couldn't find it at all!

So remember the plan to videotape our entire summer... Well.. I have a slight problem. It's been four days and we've already used up two hours of tape. And honestly, I don't remember videoing that much at all! It felt like we taped about 30 minutes total! I dunno! So crazy. I guess we just have to tape only the best stuff..and really cut back.. So that way at the end of the summer we will have something watchable! LOL (Plus, I can't go through 20 tapes either!! Way too expensive!)

We came home after that, and I set out to clean my room. I finished Phase 1 earlier today (the floor), and then started Phase 2 at about 11pm. I cleaned off the whole dresser. Now..tomorrow is Phase 3, in which I will organize all of the remaining items and place them in the appropriate places. The one problem is that I can never make it to Phase 4. Phase 4 is Maintenance. I can never KEEP the room clean, I just pile up more and more crap, which means I will need to repeat this all over again soon.

Then I talked to people online, and had some good convo. All is well.

Well, almost all.. But you probably know that story..so let me not get started.

I kinda want to go to the HS on Friday. I hadn't been back there in just about a year until the Acoustic Caf� last weekend. Then again tonight for the Chorus concert.. But I haven't been back there during the school day since the last day of classes last year. The only reason I have the slightest desire to go back and visit is because of Mrs. Salemi. Mrs. Salemi was the best spanish teacher I had. Now, I loved Mrs. Massaro too, and she was an excellent teacher, and was sooo much fun. Plus..the STAR dittos were superb! Anyway, for some reason I have fonder memories of Salemi's class. It may be because Jen and Liz were in the class, and we did some GREAT projects. Maybe it was also becuase it was when I discovered my love of Spanish! (I mean, remember..I wasn't even gonna take College Span. until Massaro talked me into it!) Anyway, I loved that class...we did the best things and we watched the greatest movies.. And who could forget the story of Marcelino! :)

Anyway, she was a great teacher, and I had sooo much fun in her class. She's retiring this year, and I wanted to say goodbye to her, since I most likely won't be seeing her again! I also wanted to buy her something, but I wanted Jen and Liz to do it with me, so I didn't seem like the freak.. But Jen doesn't really want to.. I don't think.

Anyway, I hope to go on Friday...the only thing is.. It's a closed campus all week, apparantly due to last year's Senior pranks. Therefore, the only way in is to go in the morning, with one of the Seniors, so that I can safely sneak in unnoticed. Then I would take refuge in Salemi or Kelske's room until the lunch periods start, and I could wander at will.

Anyhow, I must plan that out tomorrow.

Yeah, It's 2:40am now, and here I am writing another long long entry! It's okay though.. I have a lot to say, and that's pretty good.

Lately I have a mix of emotions.. I feel so happy.. yet so sad at the same time.. Which really makes for a confused state. I mean, you dont usually see the sad state, unless you're someone I whine to.... but even then, the happy side seems to come through more. I guess that's a good quality.. cause..no matter how upset I am.. I always have a good time if I go out, and I seem to be in a good mood. Which may be kinda weird.. but I guess it's better than sulking and not wanting to do anything at all.

Well anyway..

Things I would like to do preferably in the next week:
Say Goodbye to Salemi- Yes, you know that. I just hope I can get into the HS.
Be transferred back to Nesc- One can only hope. Let's just wait and see! Cross your fingers!
Go into Building 7 of KPPC- Yeah, hopefully Dan will wanna go in the daylight sometime soon. Anyone wanna come?
Put more old Pictures up in the "Picture Archive"- Because Jen wants them.. and I would like to put them up, im just always lazy.
Hang out with Kyle?- Cause I havent seen him in a while.. and.. we never do anything.
Have a page night- Erin! Let's get one organized! We haven't had a true page night in a while. We also have to have a CORE page night!
Buy poster squares- Yes.. I need more. I used them all up tonight.
Finish my school schedule for the Fall- Oh god..please don't kill me. but I just havent had the energy to do it. I signed up for about 18 credits worth of stuff. Now i have to decide what I really want. Drop stuff, and then find stuff to replace it with. I want 15 credits in the Fall.

Okay...that's enough. If I do all of those things in the next week...I should have a pretty busy life! lol! Let's just hope I CAN do half of the things in that list. Then I'll be happy!

Note to self... You need more webspace. At this rate.. you will run out by September. (Yes, I need to find out if I can purchase more space in the middle of my year.. also see how much it will cost. Hmmm.)

Another thing I forgot to mention is that this week Fojin.com had it's 1,000th visit! Woo Hoo! (That doesn't include when I look at the site..otherwise it would be like 5,000 since I'm always editing it! But that doesnt count!) Anyway, I believe that Matt was the 1,000th visitor. LOL If I remember correctly. Oh well.. Too bad there weren't bells and confetti. LOL

Wednesday night I think I am going to go visit Kim and Debbie over at Nesc. I haven't seen them in a while, and Debbie didn't reply to my last email. Kim told me to come by on wednesday night. That's good too, cause.. I have a pile of stuff that has gone insanely overdue! I haven't returned or checked anything out since I left Nesc. That's about three weeks..so all my videos are so overdue. PLUS.. I have a stupid fine for .05 from Patchogue-Medford for a book from my History class that I returned one day late. Debbie's gotta take care of that. LOL ;) Also... I have to bring JC's stuff back to Nesconset for her! lol Oh, so much to do!

-some people's away messages make me SICK.- (yeah..sorry.. I just felt the need to exclaim that. and NO, i am most likely not talking about you, believe me. So don't get mad at me..or think i hate you. :)

I want to read a book. Last summer, I read two books as I manned the Summer Reading Program table every morning. It was good. I actually enjoyed it. They were only YA books...that Mrs. Koerber was reading.. but.. They were good. I guess I don't dislike reading.. It's just that I don't make time to do it, and I don't really envision myself making time for it. If the opportunity arises, and the story is good, I will enjoy it. (Ps.. those last two books were HOLES and TANGERINE.) Tangerine was a good book. It really kept my interest. I finished that one just at the end of the SRP last year!

Anyhow..I don't know what else I can write this evning! I think this turned out to be a pretty lengthy entry..which Is good cause I got a lot of stuff off my mind. I hope it's not a boring one to read.. I tried to keep it interesting!

One last thing.. When is the Golden Girls on!? I was just listening to all of my sounds from it. So amazing. I had over 600 sounds, but then they all got erased accidentally a few years ago. Now I have about 200, but still..they are amazing! Anyhow, I forget the times that the show is on. I should look that up!

OH! and one MORE thing.. You know the big bear that's currently in the back seat of my car? Well, my mom went to the drive-up at McDonald's with it on Sunday morning and the girl at the first window said, "OH MY GOD...I LOVE THAT BEAR!!!! IT'S SO CUTE!!" Then she kept talking about it. She asked my mom about it...she said "My son put it there!" Then the girl called over another person who worked there, and they both LOVED it. Then, they asked my mom, "What's his name!? Does he have a name?!" My mom said "No." (In reality..his name is BEAR..but i guess my mom didn't realize! LOL!!) Anyway, they asked her if THEY could name it FRED. Alrighy! lol. Oh well, It's nice to know someone appreciates that bear besides me! :)

Okey dokey...It's 3:19am..which means that I've been wiring this entry for over an hour, almost nonstop.. So I should get going!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com