Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2003 - 12:24 a.m.
a present for Salemi

Hello Journal-

Today was a good day. I woke up at 12:45. I was actually laying in bed awake since 12:30 or so.. But thanks to a call from Jen at 12:45, I got up and didn't sleep too late today!

I am currently watching my Huxtables! lol Oh, Nick at Nite..How I love thee.

Anyway, I did some random things around the house.. Made a CD... and then Danced around the kitchen listening to it! (Yes, I am that weird!)

I went to work at four.. Had a meeting with the Asst. Director and Cathy Ball. Oh, how much fun. The next board meeting is Tuesday. That's the day. I am going to send them a letter. Not sure what it will be about.. but I have to make a final stand here.

Anyway, after work, I made a stop over at Nesc. and talked to Debbie for a little while. I'm sorry I didn't go tomorrow, so I could talk to Kim... But I can do that next week, I suppose. I took home my soups. I was in the office. I was sitting on the arm of the couch talking to Doris and Debbie....as if I had never left.. and it felt just the same!

Anyhow.. I came home and Jen, Allie, and I went to Liz's house to pick her up. Kristen was there, but she couldn't come out with us tonight..so she had to go home. We went to Staples and bought some Posterboard, and then returned to my house. There, we made a poster to give Mrs. Salemi when we visit the HS on Friday! Jen had a great idea...Instead of buying her something, we made her a poster! She will love it.. and I know she's gonna cry when we give it to her! She cried on the last day of school, when I was in her class, and we said goodbye! We wanted to write, "Happy Retirement, We will miss you.." But we thought that was weird since we graduated two years ago, and don't really see her on a regular basis as it is! LOL

Anyway, we printed out some stuff, and got some pics from her class, and made a poster! We included Pics of Don Quixote, KEMO (from Stand and Deliver), and of course, MARCELINO!! Jen B didn't want the picuture of Kemo..but we HAD to include him! It was such a big part of our class! LOL That class was amazing! Here's a shot of the poster:

She's gonna think we're nuts...because four of the pictures at the bottom are pics of her, that I took during class without her even knowing! So she's gonna think we stalked her or something! LOL So crazy!

I know many people would find this weird... but if you knew the elaborate projects and videos that we did for this class, and how much fun and insanity we had in the class...you'd understand why we devoted a night to making a poster for her! LOL I think you might, anyway! lol

Anyhow..after that, we sat around for a while at the kitchen table! Then I brought up some old stuff from Kindergarten because we were talking about Liz's brother being in the Kindergarten circus Friday. lol Jen was wondering what she was in our Kinder. Circus.. and so I got a big box from the basement which has all of my elementary school stuff in it. We went through it, and found the program for the Circus. Jen was a Pony! LOL So crazy! Anyway..we looked at more old things, and then everyone left, and it was an early night. It's alright cause I have work tomorrow at 10. Tech Services.

Guess which Cosby is on right now! Mrs. Minnifield! LOL! That's the one where Pam works for Cliff, and the crazy lady shows up hours before her appointment, then later crashes into Cliffs car! (sorry..lol you dont care)

Anyway... I am glad I wrote a really long entry last night! I love when I can write so much.. It feels like I clear up a lot of things!

Anyway.. I think that's all for tonight.. Hopefully I'll be able to write a lot tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com