Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2003 - 12:50 a.m.
beach and adventureland! woohoo

Hello Hello all!

FINALLY!! A DAY WITHOUT RAIN!!!

Today was a very enjoyable day. It was very warm out, but It was nice to have a full day without rain since the last few weeks have been really bad! It was about 90 degrees today, and tomorrow it's supposed to be about 95, then 90 again on Friday.

I wish somoene had their pool open so we could go swimming! LOL Perhaps Sam and I will have to go out and ask people if they want to "come play in the heat with us" like we did two summers ago! How weird are we!

Anyway, today I woke up at around nine, and went to work at Tech Services. I had a lot of books to process today, but the time went quickly, and it was pretty enjoyable. My hands got SOOOO much ink on them today, it was insane. I tried to take a picture of it earlier, but it just didn't come out right! lol

When I got home, I called Kristen and we decided to go to the Beach. While waiting for her, I took some strange and random pictures, and then the whole day turned into a "random picture"-fest. LOL Anyhow, we got Liz and headed down to Short Beach. Now, I am not a huge fan of the Smithtown Town Beaches because they are well...boring. The waves arent good, and the sand is kinda rough, but whatever, it was fun, and I went swimming, so it was a very enjoyable time!
All of the pics are on my site! So go look!


Gotta love the Town Of Smithtown parking sticker. The one on my car is expired, I think... Not sure! lol

Anyway, after that we went to 7-11 for some Slurpees, and then I headed back home.

Jen and Allie came over after I took a shower and we got ready to go to Adventureland. I went to the bank, and then Debbie called. We picked her up, and headed on our way. We had an enjoyable time at Adventureland.. but we got there kinda late, so we didn't get to do all that much! It was still an enjoyable time though! Lots of Debbie's friends were there, they are nice, I guess.. it's just that I dont know any of them..and dont really talk to them..so we kinda stayed in our own little group.. but it was okay, cause it was better that way, I'm sure! lol

Then we made another 7-11 stop, and then we came home!

I talked to Rob today on his way home from siue after he made his schedule for next semester! very cool.. I can't wait.. just 11 more days!!! ELEVEN MORE DAYYYYYYYYS! Soo cool! Can't wait! (lol i just hope the next eleven days dont go by slowly because of all the anticipation!!)

Tomorrow is the Senior Prom for SHS.. After all of the SHSers go to their prom, Matt and Allie's limo is going to pick me up and we are going to stay in a hotel in the city. Pretty cool! Sounds like fun fun fun! I have to call Tech tomorrow, and tell them that I am not going to be at work on Friday.. Also I have to tell Smithtown tomorrow that I wont be at work for a week+ starting July 7th! LOL I think I'll also take off a few days after I get back, so I will have some more time off from work, which I really need.

Anyway, that's all for this evening! I shall update tomorrow night, probably before I leave to go to the city with the peeps!

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com