Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2003 - 1:06 a.m.
ferry ride

Hola Journal!

What can I say... It's late.. and I'm dead tired!

I woke up at 8am, and had work from 9-2. I came home and hot my haircut, and just lounged around the house. I wanted to go to the store.. but it didn't happen, so I just took a shower and sat around and watched TV and such.

Kyle called me at around 7:30 and he gave me directions to the Ferry. I left my casa at that time, and headed on over there. There were tons of traffic lights out on the road...a few detours! I got detoured off of N. OCEAN AVE because of a giant flooded area. It was crazy! I was afraid I wasn't going to make it on time.. but then, I DID! I got there a bit early, and I was afraid to park in the parking lot. Kyle said he was going to tell the person at the little gate shack thingy something, so that I would be able to get in. Apparantly the parking lot is for Town Of Brookhaven residents..or something. Kyle was somehow under the impression that I WAS a Brookhaven resident.. LOL.. Certainly not. Town of Smithtown, here! Anyway, I parked on a side-road instead, since that was easier than confronting the person. I located Kyle.. and I got to ride the ferry!

It was very enjoyable.. we got over to fire island... by my watch, I believe it took about 18 minutes. We got off, and they had an about 40 minutes till they hadda go back. There were lots mosquitos all around... they were swarming.. so Kyle, a girl Amanda who works with kyle, and myself walked over to the beach. There was a deer on the beach.. quite reminiscent of the time I went to FI in like 6th grade. I saw a deer and walked to the beach.. i dunno lol Kyle found a pair of Sandals on the beach, which he claimed as his own, and took back with him. He later sprayed them down lol!

So we returned to the ferry, and waited about fifteen minutes until it was time to get moving again. Amanda taught us some rather amusing songs about mosquitos.. all I remember is something about a thorax. LOL After we got back... Kyle and I went to 7-11. He picked up some stuff from the other ferry-ites lol and I wanted a slurpee, but the slurpees were all watery...(I assume that's due to the power outages.)

One other thing, is.. PEPSI SLURPEE??? This 7-11 had a PEPSI SLURPEE! Since when do they have them!? It's ALWAYS been Coke! Please don't tell me this is the new thing. They better not have replaced the Coke slurpee.. I will have a violent reaction if they did. Let's just hope this is a phase... or only a Patchogue thing. LOL

Anyway, after that I went to Allie's house. We watched a movie and sat on the couch. Her dog tried to eat me. He kept biting my socks. LOL Anyway, at 12:00, I came home... I'm very very tired!

Anyway, I shall now retire to my bed, as I have nothing else to say! LOL

Goooodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com