Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2003 - 1:17 a.m.
psych and a movie

HOLA JOURNAL!!

I am in a very enjoyable mood right now. It's funny.. when you wake up, you don't see your day turning out a certain way... and it turned out completely different than I expected today.

First off, I woke up at 12. I woke up to the sound of Grandpa banging his hammer against the stairs. Yes, you guessed it... He was/is ripping up the carpeting on the stairs. I am deeply upset. You know how much I dislike change!! -Sigh- I guess that means that the upstairs hallway will be de-carpet as well. The only bright side to this is that I am told we will be getting new carpet to replace it. Thank God. I told Kristen that they were removing the carpet...she said:
Re Re 1022: bri, it is time
Re Re 1022: the thing is yellow
Re Re 1022: you're moving away from the 70's remember?
Re Re 1022: modernizing

LOL so crazy..

Anyway... I went to work at 4:00. I was dreading it. I really hate working at the Main Branch. It smells... a lot. At about 5:30, my phone rang, and it was Dan! He had taken a wrong turn somewhere in St. James, and just happened to be right across the street from the library. He came in, and wound up staying until I finished up at 7:00. He sat there while me and that new girl shifted the non-fiction! LOL

After work, we came back to my house. We ate dinner, and then planned on going to the Psych Center!! YEAH!! I wanted to go IN building 7! WOO HOO! So we set out, and picked up one of Dan's friends who lives in Hauppauge. We parked on the street near Sesame, and walked in. We stupidly forgot our flashlights, and so Dan ran back to get them. As he was going back, a security guard came by, and stopped him. Since we had not been spotted, we hid in the bushes. The man told Dan he wasn't allowed to be in there.. and then drove off. Me and his friend stayed in the bushes..and the truck passed two more times, not seeing us. Then finally, Dan came back with the lights..and we proceeded.

We entered through the basement of 7, and made it to the roof. We climbed out a window, and it was sooo cool on the roof... you could see all over the place! Picture:


Anyway, It was very fun! We even got some SIGNS!!

Then we decided to go to the movies to see Terminator 3! I called Matt, and he wanted to join, so I picked him up, and off we went. We went to Dan's house first so that he could wait for his other friends to get there.. Matt and I came inside and saw the baby bird that Mikey had found, and just sat on the couch till Dan was ready to go. We went to UA in Patchogue, because that's where Dan's friend Keith works. The movie was very enjoyable.. I thought it was good. I can't remember the first two Terminator movies...but this one was enjoyable.

Anyhow, It was an enjoyable time, and I now must retire to my bed! I have SOOOO many mosquito bites all over my legs! They are HUGE too!! I can't believe it!! Those things were like crazy last night on FI.

I read in the newspaper earlier..
The Suffolk County Department of Public Works will spray two parts of the county today to control mosquitoes.
Ground spraying of the pesticide sumithrin will take place on all streets in Point O'Woods and Davis Park on Fire Island from 4 until 10 p.m.

Anyhow... I have one last note to leave you with before I sleep. If people walked around naked... would Mosquitos bit them on their...you-know-whats? err.. Ps LOL. So okay, they probably would.. and now.. a good question.. Since mosquitos sense heat, and blood and such... Would they be more likely to bite you on your P when you were...umm... while there was increased blood-flow to the area? LOL Okay.. enough.

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com