Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 03, 2003 - 1:23 a.m.
What time is it when an elephant sits on your watch?

Good evening, Journal!!

Well, I certainly am in a crazy moood right now! Just a few short hours ago I was dead tired, and ready to fall asleep at the Diner with my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa. Now I'm off the wall! Wow.

Today was enjoyable. I woke up and went to work. I worked for four hours, at Tech, just preparing videos. There were lots of them! LOL

After work, I came home and then left to go to Genovese. I wanted to purchase one of those "After Bite" sticks, that relieves mosquito bite itch...since I have several humongous bites! lol. Unfortunately they didn't have it, and neither did CVS.

I then went to Macy*s to see if they had my old watch. Now, for those of you who don't know the story... I was leaving my house about three weeks ago, and I was in a rush. I ran out the door with my watch in my mouth, and got into Jen B's car. I finished puttin on my shirt LOL and then I have no idea what happened to my watch. After we got to our destination...the watch was gone. I looked all over Jen's car..and even the other day, we vaccumed the entire car! Nothing. No watch..It had vanished.

Now, this was very upsetting for me.. I love my watch.. I was very attached.. and I felt quite naked without it! lol. Anyhow, I went to Macy's and thank god...they had my same exact watch!! :) It was the only one left, becuase they discontinued it, and started making a new version of the same one. Thankfully I was able to buy it.. and I am now able to keep time on my wrist once again! :) YAY.

Anyway...after that I came home.. I took a drive over to Borders, but didn't purchase anyhting. I did, however, see my boss in the store. But she didn't see me! LOL

Anyway..I then went over to the Triplets house.. and later went to the Diner with Grandma, Grandpa, and my mom. I just love the conversations we have at the Diner. (sarcasm) they just get better and better each time. Well...actually..nothing can top last time's conversation... tonight was just another weird one...

Grandpa was ripping up the carpet in the hallway today... Again it was sad for me, becuase you know how attached I am to things. But...let me tell you... after looking at this carpet outside in the light and stuff, It really was getting old and grodey... and since we're getting a new one to replace it.. I guess I can deal with it!

I managed to capture this shot of grandfather rolling the carpeting away.. he didn't even realize I was sitting at my computer taking pictures of him! LOL

Later on, I was getting bored..so I just left the house and went to pick up Jen! We had plans to go Mini-Golfing or possibly see a movie with Robby, Re, JC, and Lau. We drove around a little while we waited for them to get done with work, and then Kristen McD called me! We met up in the parkinglot of King Kullen, where I claimed my parking spot!! It was so great! Kristen pulled up JUST as I was pulling up into the thing! I LOVE IT! Next time it's raining...I am seriously going there and parking there... then im gonna watch people's reactions as they leave the store! So crazy!

Kristen has some good pics too, im sure. Especially the one of me climbing out of my car window! After I pulled out, finally, Kristen tried to get into the other one..a little down the way.. But some KK employee came walking out.. so we both drove away! (Although, they got into their car and drove off...so I don't think they were even aware of our antics! LOL)

Anyway, we conversed in the Boulder Creek Parking lot for a while, and then Jen and I had to go meet up with everyone else at the movies. Kristen and Liz could not join becuase they were moneyless. :(

Apparantly it was decided that we not go mini-golfing, and instead to see Legally Blonde 2. It was an alright movie, funny.. but you know.. in a very stupid kinda way. But I enjoyed nonetheless.

One thing that was enjoyable, to me, was Libby Hauser (Dana Ivey)

What a hottie!! I don't know where I know her from...even after looking at IMDB, I have no idea.. I just know she's coooool!
Oh...come on! You know how I tend to like all of the scary old ladies in movies!
(Also, Bob Newhart was in it..and that was cool! LoL)

It was quite enjoyable to hang out with JC and Lau, since I haven't seen them in weeks!!

Anyway, when the movie was over, we split and went home..

And now, I must get some sleep casue the tiredness is starting to kick in! LOL

Goodnight! :)
1:35am


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com