Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2003 - 10:57 p.m.
early night... lsan night

Hello there Journal! Yes.. It's 10:06pm... So it's a relatively early entry for me lately! It happens to be a really slow moving night. I don't know why. But I have a feeling this is gonna be one of those really long entries.. just because of the amount of time I have to myself right now.

I am currently sitting in the Kitchen on my laptop, listening to Star 99.9. Good old Elizabeth Yates... always a constant in my life! LOL I mean, seriously.. for the past 3 years, every weekday night, I can hear my lovely Elizabeth's voice...and the sexual sax.. and It's always the same.. Just the way I remember it. Plus It brings back tons of great memories of our group-dedication sessions, when we would bombard her with emails from "Jen Jen Jen Brian and Kristen" etc. And then she would read them as if she had no idea it was always the same people. ("I don't think the two Jens are related") Yeah, right. LOL! My mo m just yelled in from the other room, "They're playing good songs there tonight." Yes mother, they play good songs every night. Love songs at night, everynight, Star 99.9! LOL I mean, It's so random how this radio station is so great. If you asked me what my favorite radio station is, I would have to say Star 99. Because even though I like BLI, and always listen to it in the car, and generally listen to it MUCH MORE than Star 99, There are lots of crappy/annoying songs on BLI, and even though Star99 music isnt really my 'type' either, It's just so fun to listen to... and especially because of Ms. Elizabeth Yates. If she ever left that radio station, I think i would be devastated!! Seriously! She's very important! Anyway, It�s very nice and calming to put on Star 99, think about the fun-times my friends and I have had with the dedications over the years, and just listen�.

Anyway, I woke up at about 1:30 today. I had planned on beoing up by 11:30, but that didn�t happen. Actually�. When I woke up and looked at the clock, it said 11:43, and I thought that I was just not seeing the first �1� and it really was 11, my target time� But no, I was wrong of course. LOL So I got up and sat at my computer for a little while. Just this morning, It started to be a little hesitant when I opened a program up, and I assume that that�s because I haven�t restarted the computer in over four weeks! Yes�it�s been a month since my computer was turned off� So I decided that It was a nice time to reward my faithful computer with a nap. So I turned it off, and came down here with my laptop. I left the computer off all day, it�s still off now, which is why I am on the laptop to begin with. I guess I�ll go up there later, but whatever� nice to give it a rest.

Anyhow, I had work at 4, and I reluctantly went there to the burning hot broken air condition building. It was annoying. I was the only one there. The only one until 6:00. But fear not, I was not overworked�I spent my time organizing carts, and every now and then I took a break to work on my Word Search book. Ha! Then as I was shelving a few books upstairs, all of a sudden the lights went out. It was pitch black up in the back of the upstairs stacks, and I walked around quickly to make sure noone was back there. Then I just hung out over by the balcony to see what was going on. The computer at the circ desk were still on because they have the APC Battery Backup things, but the batteries were beeping like crazy every five seconds, and it was very annoying! Erin came by.. and I talked to her for a little bit, and then we wandered around downstairs. I like the library in the dark! Then, unfortunately, the power returned, and I went back to work for the last 40 mins, though I didn�t really do much! LOL

After work I came home and ate dinner. I called Kristen McD since she told me that she wasn�t doing anything tonight, and I said that I wanted to hang out. She didn�t answer, and I left a voicemail� but she never returned my call.. so here I sit. Lol I thought we were gonna party it up tonight! Sheeesh

But yeah, right now I�m just sitting here listening to Elizabeth Yates, as I mentioned before. She�s so amazing!!! AHH I still wish we could meet her! LOL Oh wow..she just played a dedication for some people and told the girl to listen to the words in Daniel Bedingfield�s �If you�re not the one� LOL Elizabeth�always trying to help people out!

So yeah, I guess you can say I�ve fallen back into my sulking mood again, LOL the one where I wonder if I�m crazy for liking someone who doesn�t like me? Yeah, that�s the one. I though I got over that� I really did. I guess I just had myself tricked into thinking I was mad about fake stuff, and so that made it stop. It felt good not to worry about it for a few weeks, and not WANT anything, but.. now it�s back lol But at the same time, I don�t want it to go away cause It�s what I wannnnnnt! AHHH The complications� the complications� It�s probably not a sulking mood� It�s a �hopeful� mood that ends in my being sad that nothing�s gonna happen. Yup, that describes it� sigh Well� I wish I could say more� but I wrote it all last night in a loooooooong entry in the private journ. So I guess I won�t get into it again now!

It�s 10:33 now, and I�m starting to get hungry. I wonder why Kristen never called me back. Maybe she secretly hates me. Yes.. I�m sure of it.. she must. LOL

Let�s talk about mosquito bites today! I woke up this morning, and the ones on my hands were gone. The ones on my elbows started to fade away, and the ones on my legs were a little bit smaller than yesterday! The best part about it was that they didn�t itch ONE BIT! Not at all, and I didn�t even put anything on them after I washed off last night. I think they are on their way out. They are definitely the strangest case of mosquito bites I have ever had, and also the most massive! I just asked Robby about his, and he says that they are looking smaller and not as itchy.. So that�s good! LOL

I went to Nesconset today after work, and I talked to Debbie in the office for a little bit! We caught up on old times and such.... I miss working with that cool bunch. I talked to Mrs. Wiskoff a little too� though I have mixed feelings about her, I don�t know if I�m all too happy with her actions, hmm.

Anyway� I don�t think there�s anything much more to write.. I figure I�ll post this as soon as I can get into Diaryland. Always a problem with the laptop, I don�t remember the password for it.. So I have to wait till I go upstairs! The only time I had to type my password up there was when I first signed up. It�s been doing it by itself ever since! LOL

Anyway, I shall end it now� very early indeed, 10:55�.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com