Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2003 - 3:37 a.m.
bike, fireworks, ferry, FUN!

HEY JOURNAL!!!

It's been a long and fun day! and now, here's the report:

I woke up at about 1:30, and ate breakfast. I decided that I had had enough of sitting inside. I feel like I'm wasting my summer away by sitting here in my room, or sleeping until the later hours of the day. I miss waking up early and taking adventage of every possible summer moment! So anyhow, I asked Kristen if she wanted to go to Nisseqouge River State Park (LOL) and walk around, but she was busy so instead I decided to take a bike ride.. I mean, I haven't ridden my bike since like 11th grade!! So I figured it was time to break it out!! Now, when I started this ride, I didn't imagine that it would be nearly as long as it was! I planned to circle the block a few times, and come right home... but oh no, this is what happened....

Yeah, I don't know if the map does it justice, but it was LONG AND INTENSE!! I started at the DARK BLUE X... I went around Nesconset, over to Smithtown, Down Mainstreet and then eventually into Kings Park. I stopped at the 7-11 (Red X) and proceeded back to landing Ave, then into St. James. I crossed over Main St. again, and went to Friendly's with Jen, Matt, and Allie. (Green X) Then I rode up 347 to Jen B's house, and then finally home. (Light Blue)

YEAH, I am crazy. At one point.. I said to myself, "NOTE TO SELF: YOU ARE LAZY...DO NOT LEAVE THE HOUSE WITHOUT A CAR!!!!"

I had to stop (before I got to the 7-11) and geta drink from a nice lawn sprinkler. LOL Aside from being a little outta breath, it was a fun trip... long, however.

Anyway, I went to Jen's and took a dip in the pool. Good Old Nikki fell into the pool, and that was a VERY funny sight to see. :)

We went to see the fireworks in Patchogue, and they were pretty enjoyable. Always enjoy fireworks.. LOL They went from about 9:30 to 10:00, and then JC and I took a walk along the water. We decided to walk over to the Ferry, and we got there at about 10:30. We located Kyle, and said Hi and all, and then took the ferry over to Davis Park. Matt and I wanted to stay for a little bit, but JC did not..but we convinced her, and so we did. We were going to take the 12:00 Ferry back home, but instead we took the 1:00. We wandered around the Beach a little, sat on the lifeguard stand, and even saw a man get in trouble with the law! (The police man said to the guy, "NOW I'M GONNA STEP ON YOUR DICK") lol. Anyway, we took a long walk down the walkway/boardwalk thing, and then came back. I sat down near the water, on the sand for a little while, while Matt and JC were still back on the lifeguard stand. I did a little thinking, maybe i think too much.. but then again, I have a lot to think about.. a lot to hope for.. ahh

Anyway, we saw some deer on the beach, and tried to get some pics, but only the MIST showed up in the pictures. We went back to the Ferry, and off we went! lol. It took 15 mins to cross back to Patchogue, quite speedy lol. Since we were quite far from my vehicle, we asked Kyle to drive us to it.. and he did (Thanks Much for that, and also all of the free ferry rides! :) ) and after arguing over where it was parked, we finally found it! LOL

It's 3:49am, and I have to get up to go to the beach tomorrow. We have to meet at Heather's house at 10:00, and I am not going to get a sufficient amount of sleep!!

I had muchos fun today, from Bike riding, to Ferrying, and fireworks! Quite exciting.

MONDAY at 6pm starts my SUMMER CLASS! AHHH! How the heck am I going to do this! School? in the Summer? Ahhhhh I dunno how this is gonna work out! LOL And I just realized that it's only 2 days away. Very crazy. It goes from 6-9:25 on Monday and Wednesday. lol Well, it shouldn't be too bad, but we'll see.

Alright...bed time becuase I REALLY need my sleep. Tomorrow is going to be a beast because I have work on Monday at 9am. Ugh.. well, Time to depart!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com