Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2003 - 11:38 p.m.
beachin it up!

Hola Journal!!

Today was a very fun day!!! I woke up early, and was very tired, but we met at 7-11, and went off the Robert Moses beach!! It was Me, Jen, Matt, Allie, Jackie, and Heather.

We got there around 11:00, and layed out in the sun for a while. I put on my sunscreen in small amounts so as to prevent burning but allow for some minimal tanning (even though I can never tan.) Everyone else (except Heather) put on the crazy "Cancer in a Bottle" oily SPF 2 crap. They looked all shiny and slimy! (Which I don't think you should do! I mean, if you just opt for a little SPF 15, or 30, and don't put too much on, you will get some color, and not BURN. Burning is the problem.. so.. I definitely do not think the slimy stuff was a good idea at all!) LOL

We went in the water, and the waves were fun. It was really cold at first, but after a while I got used to it, and had an enjoyable time! We noticed that Jen B and Matt were looking especially RED, and knew they would be burnt pretty badly when the day was over. They put on some regular sunscreen, and hopefully that helped a little. The only burns I have are..RANDOMLY..on my FEET! Yes, my feet. The tops of my feet were the old part of me to get totally burnt! I had to put some Noxema on them! LOL My stomach on the other hand, I didn't put any sunscreen on it, and I layed Face-up the whole time, and yet my stomach got NOTHING. NOTHING..In fact, I think that I left the beach WHITER on the stomach than when I arrived!! It didn't even burn! I think I got a minimal tan on my arms, and my face has some nice color, so it's all good. My nose is a little bit red, but not burnt badly, so all is well! :)

At around 3:30, Allie wanted to leave, so Matt, Jen, and Allie left the beach and headed back... I stayed at the beach with Jackie and Heather for a little while longer! We left around 4:30, and then came here to use the facilities.

I took a shower, got nice and clean, and felt very refreshed. I went to the store and such, and It was nice.

Ian's party was tonight, but I wasn't feeling up for going... I ate dinner at home, and then went out again.. I met up with Kristen McD and her brother in the Border's parking lot, and we talked for a bit. Then we went to collect Liz. We all headed over to Sevs for some Slurps, and then drove around a bit, and of course passed the Psych Center.

The most random event of the evening would have to be Matt, Kristen's Bro, throwing his slurpee out the window and the lid flying off, sending slurpee ALL over ME, my door, and the ceiling! LOL Luckilly there were some paper towels in the back to clean it up, but Matt ate some of it off the roof! LOL Then I dried off my door and my arm..and then the paper town flew out the window.. AHHH lol well... kinda on purpose.. even though I dont like throwing stuff out the window.

Anyway, we went back to Liz's casa, and then called it an early night. :)

Anyway, I came home and put up some more pictures on the website, so be sure to check them out! fojin.com yo.

Tomorrow I have to work from 9-2, and then I have my summer class at 6:00! I don't wanna go to work, it's so ridiculous.. but at least I will be brining my word searches with me, my only rescue...

I am excited for the summer class, yet also kinda unhappy that it's already time for me to begin LEARNING again! LOL I dunno. But the class shouldn't be bad, and Kyle will be there, so that should be cool.

Anyway, today was a very fun day.. I really enjoy the beach.. I wish we could go more often.. Too bad our weekly beach trips didn't work out.. but I guess it just wasn't possible...

AND BY THE WAY... I found out just how many miles I rode with my bike yesterday. Get ready for this... I RODE 20.7 MILES!! OH MY GOD! NEVER AGAIN!

Alrighty, It's time for me to get going, I would love to write a novel, but It's 11:57, and for the first time this Summer I plan on being in bed before 12:15! So off I go now... Gotta sleep for work, even though I'm still gonna be dead tired!

Goodnight. :)

I watch the sun go down like everyone of us...I'm hoping that the dawn will bring a sign


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com