Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2003 - 12:57 a.m.
time for summer class

Hola Journal!

Let's see.. where to begin today.. How about last night!

I went to bed relatively early... early for me at least. I had some really crazy dreams last night, but it feels so great to actually remember my dreams for a change!! I will report on them in a minute.... I woke up at 8:15 this morning for work, and I just couldn't do it. I went downstairs and ate my breakfast.. and then I sat there thinking about how much I despised work. I decided that I must return to my bed, and not come to work. No, I could not go to work. I called in sick, because I wasn't feeling up to it. I got back into bed, and slept until 1:30. Ah, How nice.

----------------------------------------
Okay now for my dreams!! They were sooo random last night! It was amazing! The first one was cool... It was me, and a few friends (I don't remember who) and we were going into KPPC. The building we were going into was a cross between 21&22 and 93. It was weird looking, but we were riding on a train, past the building, and then we jumped off and all crept up around the building, and went in the back door. Once we were inside, we stared walking around and exploring. Then I saw some more people sneaking around outside, and coming in. I remember thinking that it was just a few more people like us breaking in! Then the next thing I knew, there were HUNDREDS of people in the Psych center! SOOO MANY! I remember seeing EVERYONE i know there. All of my friends.. everyone. Sam and Lindsey were running around the stairs to the attic. That's something I remember vividly! lol. Then we were all just having a good time. I remember thinking it was very loud and obvious, since so many people were there, and on the lawn outside! Next thing I knew, there were police sirens, and we all ran. We got on the side of the road, and then a bunch of cars were being chased by the police! They cars zoomed past us, and got into a big pile-up at the end of the little road. We all got outta there and left. That's all I remember from that one!

The next, my cousin Dan and I went into a building which was supposed to be the VIACOM building, but looked nothing like it. We went up to the Nick at Nite floor, and wandered around. We walked around the floor, and looked in people's offices which were empty. We were looking through papers on people's desks. LOL Then as we were going to the elevators to leave, I saw Dick Van Dyke sitting in an office, and I told dan to come look. LOL We then left, and went outside where a movie of some sort was being filmed at a house on the lawn across the street. The woman whose house it was had no idea about the movie, and then I remember JC walking by, and leaving a Blockbuster DVD on the lady's lawn...then telling the woman, "oh look..you have an overdue video..you should return that!" SO RANDOM!!!

The next dream had to do with going to some movie theater. I don't know. I was there with some girl, I don't know who it was. We left, and were being followed by some guys who wanted to kill us. We layed down in the back of the car.. which resembled a Civic. We were driving down 347 toward my house, and then the next thing I knew, the car was a bus... We were in the back, and then Sam and a bunch of people I don't know where in the front. Kyle was driving. LOL Then we arrived at my house, and I was looking at a calendar in the bus that Sam had made while I was at the movies with this random girl.. the one who someone was trying to kill, along with me. Sam, Kyle, and the rest of the random people that I don't know came inside my house to use the bathroom, and that's all I remember.

In another one, we snuck up to the roof of a building at KPPC, and somehow my car was up there. It was very hard to get in, and we made it to the roof, but they realized we were up there, and they were about to demolish the building. We snuck out of the building just as the authorities were coming to get us... we got out by squeezing through the back arm-rest into the truck, which wasn't a trunk..but rather a way out of the building. We got down, and then building blew up. I was sad because not only was the building gone, but my car was on the roof, and destroyed. To my surprise, the car had been moved off the roof, and put in a parking lot, by the woman who was in charge of the operation.. so all was well! LOL Anyway, that's all for that one too.
----------------------------------------

Well, that's all for my dreams.. I know they are weird and random... but what can I say. It's just cool when I can remember them!

Anyway I made a collage of pictures on my computer today for my Binder for my Summer class. That's what happens when I get bored lol...

After that I had to leave to get to class, and I was not sure If I would enjoy this whole Summer Class thing. I got there relatively early...and talked to JC on the phone for a while. Kyle arrived and we went into the class, and then decided to go to the History department office and buy the coursepack for the class. It was $22, which I think is the most expensive coursepack I've purchased.. but if that's all we need for the class, that's not bad.

Anyway we walked back to Javits and then the class started lol. It seems like it'll be alright. There was one individual in the class that was particularly annoying. You know, every class has that annoying person that you just wish would die... and it's always evident who it is even before the class starts! The guy just kept saying annoying/obnoxious things. Kyle and I were not enjoying his annoyingness! lol. Then the guy sitting directly to left of me was annoying me because he was fidgiting his leg up and down and up and down, and it was making the whole table thing and my chair vibrate.. and I HATE that. This guy used to do that ALL THE TIME in my HIS 370 class last semester, and I couldn't stand it.. I used to subtly bang on the table with my knee to let him know how annoying he was... If he even got the message! LOL

Anyway, the class was short today, just an introduction and all, and then she went through the list of students and asked if they were there, and then asked us to tell our favoite / Least favorite movie...

Now, you know me.. I hate to say anyhting in class, and enjoy being able to get away with not making any kind of verbal presence in class. Anyway, I dunno what it is, and I guess I shouldn't be this way.. but I hate saying things about myself.. I don't enjoy telling people my faovites of anything, I guess I'm worried about what they'll think of me.. or something, but I just hate it! I know I shouldn't be self-conscious about that.. but I just am.. I hate it.. Anyway, I started thinking about my favorite/least fav. movies so I would have something to say. I have many favorites, and the two that came to mind were "Babes in Toyland" and "Willy Wonka" Though I have many favorite RECENT movies, I really wanted to go for all time favs, and pretty much good stuff. Now, thinking it over... I probably would have said THE GOONIES!!! but I didn't.. I picked Willy Wonka, casue I thought it was a pretty safe choice.. plus it's one of our group favorites in the big-n, so I went with that.

Then for my least favorite, I couldnt think of anything.. I was drawering a complete blank...nothing at all. Then When I got home, I came up with a whole list of things that I hate. Jeepers Creepers, Buddy, The Candyman, Valentine, etc. etc. etc I wish I had thought of one of them during the class!! But no, I couldn't think of anything.. .So I said "KIKUJIRO" Now, I appolojize to Takeshi Kitano (KIKU) for saying that it was my least favorite movie. I really just needed something to say. LOL. It really is one of my recent favorites, but let's face it.. it's a BAD movie as far as movies go! lol Anyway... there was a general sense of confusion, and I explained, "It's a Japanese movie.." She asked, "Is it Anime?" I said, "No...It's...I don't know what is, actually..." LOL Oh well.. It was over. It was a while before Kyle went...I forget what movie he said was his favorite, but he said that In & Out was a least fav. Ugh.. that movie was so weird. Debbie told me to take it out of the library a few months ago, and I did.. and I didn't really like it. It was very boring, and when it was over, I was like.. "hmmm.. there wasn't enough of a story to that.."

Anyway, the class was over and I began the long trek to my vehicle. I think next time I can park in the Residential parking lot over by Javits, because the sign says that it's only enforced until 4:00pm, and the class starts at six, so it's all good. I'm also gonna look into getting a Stadium parking thing, see if it's worth it.

-wow, this is a long entry!!! usually when I write long entries, it's because it's really late, and I have nothing else to do.. but tonight I just have sooo much to say!!-

Anyway, I came home and didn't know what to do. I called Taryn to see what she was up to, and then we called Erin to see if she wanted to do something. Erin was busy, and so was Sam...so Taryn and I decided to do something. We didn't know what, but I hadn't seen Taryn since the beginning of June, so It was long overdue. I picked her up and we drove around for a while and talked, because there was absolutely nothing to do. Then we decided to get Italian Ices, and that was good. I was happy becaust the Man at the Ice place asked me, "Where is therest of the group tonight?" YAY!! HE REMEMBERS ME AND MY FRIENDS!! HOW COOL! I told him they were all busy tonight, and that this is the first time this summer I came there when it wasn't raining! He said, "That's right..you always come where it's pouring out!" I saw Chris there, and said Hi. We talked for a minute..that was all. Then the man asked Taryn if it was her first time at the Ice place. She said yes, and he went through the whole list of what kind of ices they had, and how some were low-fat. LOL Then we got going, and went back to driving aimlessly. We talked some more, about library and school, etc, and then decided to get Pizza at Little Vincents! We ate pizza, and then decided to call it a night, since there wasn't anything to really do! Anyway, it was a fun evening, very enjoyable... and we decided that we had to have a page night soon! Very soon! Because there hasn't been one in a loooong time!

After I got home, Robby asked me if he could come over and use my computer to do something he needed for school. I said he could, of course, and so he did. Since my grandparents were sleeping, he couldn't come use my computer in my room, so we used to laptop in the kitchen, and all was well.

My mom has recently developed an obsession with watching Boy Meets World on the Disney Channel! I watched it a few times this week as well, but I watched it when it was on at 2am, and she watched at 12. I remember when that show was still on ABC, and I used to LOVE it! I love Mr. Feeny!! LOL Anyway, my mom watches it every night now! It's so crazy! lol

Now I'm watching my Cosby, and I have been all night. It's so great... I haven't watched Cosby in soo long, with the crazy summer life. I love this show! Tonight I got to see the COUCH/TV episode!! I love when Cliff doesn't want to part with his sofa, and he fights with the delivery men! So great!! I feel like it's just the exact same way I feel when my people try to change things in my house! So crazy!!

Anyway, That's pretty much it for tonight... I have work tomorrow at 4pm, and then Matt's party in the evening! Woo Hoo!!

I guess it's time for me to get going and do some other stuff before I head off to bed!

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com