Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2003 - 3:37 a.m.
ahfjsdkfjasl;djfklsajdgjkashgjkfhdgjk

IF YOU READ MY JOURNAL BEFORE.... SCROLL DOWN.� I DONT FEEL LIKE ADDING A NEW ENTRY.. THERE IS NEW STUFF AT THE BOTTOM.

Hello journal...

It's 3:37am and Im sitting here in matt's bedroom writing my journal.

I would have left the update for tomorrow night, but i just have to vent right now.

I just did something that i wasnt sure i should do or not. I confessed again that i still like someone, who for purposes of this journal..shall remain nameless. I hate the way it always ends pretending that nothing's weird.. but it really is. And now, how do i face this tomorrow. I mean, I was told "this isnt gonna be weird tomorrow" but also was told that "things are already weird in case you hadn't noticed" and FUCKKK that's exactly what i dont want.. because I can deal with my liking someone who doesnt like me back, but the problem is that I dont want that tochange the way we act around eachother. I dont want all of my actions to be looked at as some sort of move to further something "more than friends" After tonight's conversation i know that nothing is ever gonna happen between us, and ok.. i said i was sad about that, and yeah, im sitting here crying now, i dont know what else to say.. ive spent months liking someone who's every single move and every little detail i loved more than life... i dont know how to explain it. and so im sitting here listening to coldplay, a fitting song whose name i cant remember, and crying and i dont know what else to say.

yeah i wish i had a chance.. i wish for one minute that i had had a chance.. and everyone tells me.. oh this is your first real crush, and all.. and i guess thats kinda true, but still.. i know it's something special.. but whatever i can deal with it not being reciprocated.. its just that i dont wanna make the friendship uncomfortable by keeping confessing things,and being anooying. So i give up.. i wont talk about it anymore, but I just pray to god now that everything will be back to normal tomorrow. I just need a friend now. I really do. I wish we could talk the way we used to. I really hope we can again sometime.

I hate myself for my insecuriteis, and my insecurities about matt. i am afraid of things.. I cant really go into it.. but whatever... im insecure about myself and thats why i dont like him involved in things relating to me even though he's a great friend to me.

so im the jerk, im a loser, i dont know how to handle things, and maybe i am naive. but i know how i feel and i know what i felt. maybe there are a million other people out there, and i shouldnt jump at the first, but i think that sometimes things happen for a reason but enough about that because i have toget over it i have to move on...

so now it's all about being friends, and it;s my job to make sure things arent fucking screwed up becuiase for the one time in my life i got the guts to say how i feel and i dont want to make things weird. I wish i could talk about this in person. I really wish i could. but im too chicken to bring up the subject, and i know its not gonna be done from the other side. this sucks.

Ah well...i guess tomorrow we will see just how weird/normal things are.. God.. please let them be normal.

alright if better get to bed now i have work early in the morning..

matts party was fun and ill fill in all the details about it tomorrow night... i just cant do it now.

Alright

till tomorrow.....

Goodnight. :)

-----------------------------
I am at home now..It's the morning and I have to get ready for work. I have a few quick things to say though.

First off, thank god I didnt drink last night. If I had been drinking, I would have attributed everything that happened to the Alc.. and not really to what I really wanted to say/do. Anyway, I did what i did.. now i just suck...

Second, I am really mean to matt. No doubt about it. i am so fucking mean becasue im insecure about myself and dont want him involved in stuff.. so i yell at him and stuff, and im just an overall jackass to him, and yet he still comes to talk to me and make me feel better when im crying on the couch in his living room.. god, i dont deserve a friend like him.. Im such a loser. I really am. Thank you matt.

Alright I have to get to work. I hope i can get my mind on something normal today.. ugh.

more later..... bye...


And becasue I just cant leave this entry alone, because im naive, and because i keep having to add stuff left and right.... Here's the Coldplay song that was playing on VH1 behind me in matt's room and it seemed to be playing the whole time i was upset.. though it really couldnt have been, seeing as it's not THAT long... but whatever it was on for a while...
Come up to meet you, tell you I'm sorry
You don't know how lovely you are
I had to find you
Tell you I need you
Tell you I set you apart
Tell me your secrets
And ask me you questions
Oh let's go back to the start
Running in circles
Coming in tales
Heads are a science apart
Nobody said it was easy
It's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard
Oh take me back to the start
I was just guessing
At numbers and figures
Pulling your puzzles apart
Questions of science
Science and progress
Do not speak as loud as my heart
Tell me you love me
Come back and haunt me
Oh and I rush to the start
Running in circles
Chasing tails
And coming back as we are
Nobody said it was easy
Oh it's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard
I'm going back to the start


4:12pm -

Alright well i just got home from the dentist.� My day may as well just get crappier and crappier.�� The dentist actually wasnt that bad, but i just really wasnt looking forward to it.� He said I don't have any cavities or anything, and he cleaned my teeth and all..� but he says I might need my wisdom teeth taken out.. he's not sure. Sounds fun.

Today at work was boring, It actually went very very fast though.� I think that I did more work today at Tech Services than I ever have before.� I finished two whole carts of videos, dvds, and audio books.� I was moving at the speed of light, and the weird thing is... looking back on it i usually remember all of the movies i did, and can picture myself putting the stickers on... and I have no recollection.� I was completely lost in thought, in a daze.. confused.. i dont even know how to describe it.��� The only time i laughed was when i dropped a pile of empty VHS cases all over the floor, and everyone stared at me.� (but then elaine knocked over a full cart of books, so noone remembered my little accident LOL)�� anyway, WOW was that just a "lol" from me.� wow.�� Anyway... i sat out in the parking lot on my break...eating pizza..and staring at the bricks between the laundromat and the bar. ugh.

I am home now for an hour or so before I have to leave for school..� I dont want to go.� I just love craziness.�

Im still mad at myself.. mad that I generate awkwardness... mad that I let myself get so hung up on one person.. mad that i dont know anything.
Oh yeah, Im also mad at myself because no matter how bad a mood im in.. how upset or whatever.. for some reason I always come across as being in a happy/good/ok mood to people. Its just me.. i can never show a sad/depressed side really.. I always tend to snap out of it in front of other people, but then alone i feel like crap. So i dont know.. i wish i didnt feel like i had this fake "good mood" with people.. even though im not trying to do it at all

I also decided on the way home from the dentist that my life is way too easy.� and what i mean by that is...�� Ok.. I put no effort into anything at all.� All through high school i did nothing.� I never did my homework unless i had no choice, i never put effort into learning things, i just sat there and absorbed.� And i did fine, i did great.. whatever.� Then college.. I just sit there.� I dont open the text books... I dont read them, obiously.� I dont study or do any kind of work that requires effort.� I just sit there, absorb information, and take tests... and do well.� Work?� I started off working my ass off, as hard as i could, and then i realized i didnt have to, and it wasnt worth it.� And now i dont.� I just go... wander.. and collect my money.�� I sit at home all the time,� I sit online, i go out with my friends,, but i put no real effort into anything, and it sucks.� I used to be devoted to my libraryness... at least i had that.� Nesconset.� I would do anyhting for nesconset... but now that I dont even have that.. i dont have the one thing i could really immerse myself in.� I just dont put effort into things.. and some people would say.. if you can get by without doing stuff.. why is that a bad thing? Well.. its not so much a bad thing, but it doesnt leave me with a sense of being fulfilled by what ive done. UGH i dont even know how to describe it. And even.. I went to the dentist ... no cavities... i dunno i dont know how i avoid all kinda of things all the time.
And plus, nesconset was my safe place.. it was somewhere i could go to just get away.� I could occupy myself with all of the tasks i had to do, and I would forget about the world and everything else for the time i was there.� Also it was a constant place..�� I always knew what to expect there, and i knew that If i was there, i would forget about anything that was bothering me, at least until I got outta work.� So it was a nice escape for me.. and now i dont even have that.��

Im mad that matt was right.� Everything matt told me about this situation was correct.� he said noting was gonna happen, and he told me not to do what i did,� he told me.� he knew.� Eveyone else kept saying "go for it" "do it." "you have to say that you feel that way"� and I wanted to.�� I didnt want to believe what matt was saying cause it meant i didnt have a chance.. but ok.. he was right.. and i should have put more thought into what he said.� I dont know.���� I just appreciate the talk we had last night while i was face down into the couch trying to die. LOL� <---ooo another "lol"

The only thing I have to look forward to is that Re is going to make me happy tonight, she says shes gonna "take me out on the town" lol.� Well, shes the only one who was able to get a normal smile out of me today, so I hope tonight we will do something fun, and I'll forget about things that are pissing me off.

driving home from the dentist... all of my recent "favorite" songs were on the radio... it was crazy. and i just didnt want to hear them. I turned them off. the only things i listened to were a Something corporate song, a rod Stewart song, and Coldplay. Evertyhing else i just turned the radio off. i had no desire to hear such things.

oh yeah, and my hand smells like beer from matt's mousepad. And even though ive washed my hands like 10 times since then... it still smells like feet/beer.

anyway i dont know what else to write now.� but this day SUCKS.� so... with hope itll be better tomorrow.� or maybe...itll just be worse.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com