Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 20, 2003 - 1:30 a.m.
wax statues have ear wax...

Yo Journal!

Oh wowzers... I have so much to write today!

lol...First off, I have some things to write about from yesterday. I didn't get a chance because I had other things on my mind when I wrote last night's entry.

Yesterday, after I left Matt's house.. I went down to Visit Re at the Permit Office of the Smithtown Rec Dept. It was very exciting because she gave me a cool Permit card, with my crazy picture on it! And it was cool to see where Kristen works! (only sometimes though, cause usually she's not in that office!) lol.

Anyway I came home and did a few things around the house, took a shower, etc.. and then went to the store. I came home and picked up Kristen and we went to the store to buy something for Tara for her Graduation party today! LOL. We bought a Vase and filled it with lots of CANDY. LOL It also contained a nice STAR shaped candle, and a crazy cup with a weird chicken on it! HAHA.

Then me and Re did a little driving, and took in a Slurpee at 7-11. I must note that the Coke Slurpee at the Nesconset sevs was of extremely good texture and quality yesterday, bossibly the best I have ever seen! Ahh.. it's amazing what a good Slurpee can do!

At night I went to Houlihans with Jen and Matt.. and I think I wrote about the rest in the Journal last night, so I will move on to today's events...

-----------------------

First off, I got very few hours of sleep last night, and I woke up early to go to the city to meet Nicole and her friends, and go to the wax museum!

I took the 8:43 train to the city, and walked to Times Square. I got there around 10:30, and was planning to meet them at 11, so I just wandered around a little taking some pics. I saw an INTERNET CAFE, that charged only 1.00/hour to go online, and I was extremely curious! I purchased an hour's worth of useage, and did a few random things online, including adding an entry to my journal from there!

Yup, This is the computer that I used. It was a kinda scuzzy place.. I've seen nicer ones.. But it was pretty cool to go online, in an Internet Cafe.. and also it was cheap!

LOL Anyway, Nicole called me and we walked toward eachother while talking on our Cells. We finally spotted eachother in front of the MTV building.. at the corner of 45th and Broadway lol.

It wasn't even really weird to meet someone I had talked to online for five years without meeting all that time! It seemed very normal, cause basically.. it's just like any other of my friends except we had never actually met in person before!!

Nicole, her friend, and I went to the Wax museum, and it was really cool!! They had lots of cool people, although I did not get to see Barbara Walters! I didn't see her anywhere!! Very upsetting. But there were lots and lots of cool ones. I took a bunch of pics, and some of them are up on the site! I didn't get in enough pictures with my wax friends, though!

Nicole's friend got a wax thing made of her hand... and she wanted to do the middle finger for it.. But the man wouldn't let her because his boss was right there! lol We did a little movie thing at the end, which cost an extra two dollars.. It was kinda weird...lol I don't really know the point of it.. but it was alright, and gave us a chance to sit down for a while.. (lol only cause we got in first and took one of the few benches in there! haha)

Anyway, after that...we headed back to their hotel, the W. It was pretty cool, and had a very nice lobby area. I also enjoyed the water things in the entrance! The hallways didn't have any windows though, and were all black! The room was nice, and the bathroom had crazy walls that look as though you could see right through them.. but you can't! LOL

Anyway... we then all went over to Applebee's for lunch. On the way, we stopped in the MTV store, and in some other clothes store! It was about 2:15 then, and I had to catch the 3:15 train back here in order to make it to JC's at a reasonable time, so I just ordered a soda, and hung out. I might have had time to get my chicken fingers.. cause the food came about seven mins before I had to go.. But...oh well.. LOL We took a group shot... I propped the camera up and set the timer as usual.. and here we all are in Applebees...

Anyway, I had a very very cool time in the City.. and it was sooo cool to meet Nicole finally!!

I slept on the train a little, casue I was very very tired! I woke up and looked up and saw a guy standing near the door of the train. He looked EXACTLY like Robby. LOL He had the same exact hair style, and his face was the same... he was the same height.. and was even wearing Robby-like clothers (American Eagle).. It was DEFINITELY Robby's lost twin or something! Seriously, as he left the train I was staring at him thinking..."is that Robbbbbby?!?!?" It was crazy! If only he wasn't in Virginia right now, it might have been him. LOL

Anyway we had a good time at Tara's party! It was fun. We were all really tired, for random reasons, so we called it a night early....

Now, I have to get going cause I'm in need of some sleep! Tomorrow I can sleep late...yay

Alrighty, until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com