Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2003 - 12:02 a.m.
mission complete...or...mission failed! lol

Howdy Journal -

Today was a good day. I'm tired tonight...and it's an enjoyable kinda tired.. the one that comes from a day with the fam and a nice walk around the neighborhood! lol

Yeah, the only complaint about today is that I woke up too late!

I woke up at 1:30, and Christen, Mikey, and Aunt Regina came over for dinner! We talked a while in the kitchen, then came up to my room to look at pics, and then we ate. Christen and I were trying to figure out why everyone kept talking about the King of Jordan LOL and didn't understand the conversation. I finished all of my food fast.. (MISSION COMPLETE) but Christen didn't get her cup..(MISSION FAILED!!) haha Sorry..random joke from dinner, I thought it was funny.

Then they went over to see the Trips for a little bit, and I stayed here and did a few online things.

When they returned we had desert and watched some stuff on TV. Mainly my pictures! LOL Then Christen had to leave because she had to go to work, so they all left! yeah, apparantly she works at a bar place... LOL It's a bar that's open only to teens under 17 on Sunday night, and she's the "bar tender" for the Soda!! So cool though.

After they left, I set up a little reading spot out in the driveway, and took some Oreos out with me, and I sat there and read some stuff for School. (I know, Shock, I actually did something for school???) I read until it got dark at 9:00, and figured I'd save the rest for tomorrow...

One random story from that.. I was carrying out a chair from the Sunroom, and I waited till the sprinker was pointing away from me to take the chair out.. but as I walked through the gate..I thought I had enough time.. and the sprinkler got me right in the back of my shorts..so I hadda go inside and change! LOL! yes, i'm smart.. lol (it's ok though cause it got cold out and I eventually had to put on long pants, too!)

I came back in and did some random website work..which basically means I changed a few page templates around... so keep an eye out for those in the near future after I test them out a little.

Anyway.. I ate some more, sat down and read the newspaper, and then decided that I wanted to get outta the house.

Initially I texted Jen B to see if she wanted to do a night bike ride...cause she had wanted to ride bikes a while ago.. and we never did.. but she never texted me back.. I guess her fam was still over from earlier... but then I lost the urge to bike, and decided walking was what I wanted to do.

So I grabbed my cd player, and decided to walk around the neighborhood and listen to Something Corportate. I walked down my block and as I passed Tackan, there were these two random kids standing by the gate.. They started walking on the oppoisite side of the street from me, and they were talking... Sammus called me, and we talked for a little while, and the whole time, I could hear them randomly talking about "racing" me down the street.. so the boy picked up the girl and they RAN past me.. and started yelling "VICTORRRY!!" and the whole time, I was talking to Sam on the phone, looking straight ahead, as if I saw nothing! lol.. Then I hung up with Sam, walked down Nesconset Ave, and back around Samuel and eventually back to Midwood and then home. It was an enjoyable walk.. good music and random thought.. You know how it is lol

Anyway, It's a nice night..one of those.. sit and watch cosby, and have a nice peaceful convo on the computer.. lol enjoyable.

But now, I believe it's time for bed... cause I have work at nine tomorrow, and I figure it would be nice to be awake for once! So I shall depart....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com