Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2003 - 11:53 p.m.
"Happy 12th Birthday, Mikey" or "Due-lye Twenty-Nine"

Yo journal...

Today was a pretty good day i guess... I woke up around 12...

There was some man, BERT, in the hallway outside my room painting the ceiling! (But my door was closed.. Apparantly my mom closed it when he came in the AM...) but he's the same guy that painted the living room, and he annoys me. LOL Not because of anyhting he does.. I dunno.. He's just always standing around talking..or eating.. or something.. I wonder why he doesn't seem to be doing any work LOL!

Oh well, he left just before I woke up, actually. I got up and went downstairs and watched another episode of 24! YEAH... (3-4am!) So now, I'm dying to see what happens next, and I'm stuck at 4am! LOL

Anyway, I had work this evening.. It was actually kinda busy because noone had been in in the afternoon apparently! We did a lot of stuff, but then decided it was too much, and took a little break. Sarah Rose and Warren came in at six... I noticed that Warren's left eye was extremely extremely red, and told him so... so he went to look in the mirror, and disappeared for the next 15 mins.. I think he went home to get his glasses.. LOL Then we all worked on getting the stuff put away, but..there was too much to do all tonight..

Anyway, when it was time for me to leave I was really hungry, so I decided to go to McDonald's. Warren and Sarah wanted me to get them food, and they finally talked me into it.. so I went there, and came back with their food! When I came back.. I pulled into the Library Van parking spot, and just ran in.. and Linda Taurassi was coming out, and she just stared at me! Oh how I love the Administration Office staff! LOL Actually, earlier Bob Goykin came outta the Business Office, and he said "Hi! How's it going." I just said "HI!" LOL whatever, im sure noone cares about this...

Anyway, I went over to Nesconset to visit Debbie and renew my overdues and such.. I went in and she was behind the desk, but we went into the office, and I did what I hadda do.. then we went over to get Pizza from sundried. We talked about sooo much library stuff! LOL Oh my god.. i must be insane to be able to talk about the library for that long.. But anyway..she was away in Vermont last week.. she also got a new car.. well.. actually an old car that her husband decided he wanted, it's a weird old nissan truck.. LOL ANYWAY.. enough about that...

So weird, I'm like.. a million different topics all at once. I'm just writing craziness... (or at least that's how it feels lol)

Then I talked to Taryn tonight... She just got home last night from Block Island with Katie.. very cool.. we need to have a page night soon, since I havent seen her in sooo long.

Then I spent the rest of the evening trying to clean my room, and then Reading the stuff I had to read for tomorrow's class. and yes, I did start to clean my room again. See, I had to move some stuff away from the door, which sparked me to clean up a little. I threw some stuff out, and put away a lot of random papers, so hopefully tomorrow I can finish it up.. But as you know.. it's quite a hard process...

Today is Mikey's birthday! July 29! Happy Birthday to Mikey!!! :) He's 12! What a cool cousin.

Yup..I just though I'd put a pic of him here for no reason at all! lol

Anyway, I know pretty much all of my cousins'/friends' birthdays by heart, but the funny thing is no matter what, Mikey's will always be associated with that video.. The bathtub video from when he was little when he said "Due-lye Twenty-Nine" .. Yes, that's the same video that was on America's Funniest Home Videos.. only that's not the part that was funny lol Definitely one to remember. :)

Too bad his video didn't win a couple of years ago when it was in the "BEST OF AFHV"... beat out by a stupid raccoon. LOL

ANYWAY... This entry is sooo weird.. all over the place.. I guess I should get to bed now, or something...

Goodnight. :)

PS- CONSIDER THIS AND AD TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS...LOL...
We have had this refrigerator in my basement for a while, actually it was from when my Aunt went to Hofstra.. and my Grandma had recently given it to her to keep the Milk for the Trips cold upstairs, and we got a new one for the basement during that time.. SO NOW..we have this one back, and my grandma says any of my friends can have it for free... so if you want it.. tell me and it's yours! YAY.

yeah...im so weird lol


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com